Miss Independent: Pregnancy101

26.jpg

Lately, Majority of the people I know asked me a lot of questions about my pregnancy like what was my experiences during my pregnancy days and The story goes just like this.

November 21, 2015, it was the most painful and unforgettable moment; he broke up with me and told me that even if I'm pregnant, hindi na nya ako babalikan. 3 days after the breakup, Napatanong talaga ako sa sarili ko kung ba't nya nasabi ang tungkol sa buntis, am I that desperate? HELL NO!, at dun ko nalaman sinadya nyang buntisin ako at iwan.

3 weeks after I found out that I'm pregnant, I really cried a lot and ask for help on how to tell my family that I'm pregnant and the father is MIA (missing in action). "daddy, i'm pregnant and i'm sorry" that's what I only said to my dad and he replied "I know, don't worry, I still love you" I really cried a lot because I did not expect that he would say those words and those were the moments na narealize ko na I'm lucky to have friends and family that supported me.

As my baby was growing in my womb, i was able to have a photoshoot with my bestfriends and even made a collage as to how far my tummy have become.

21.jpg

27.jpg
25.jpg
30.jpg29.jpg

6months later, I went to hospital and had my 4D ultrasound. My Boy Version HAHAHA
32.jpg

!
33.jpg

My Family and friends, surprised me as well for a baby shower
24.jpg

I was excited at the same time scared because 1) I have no idea what kind of a mother I can be to my son, 2) I'm not ready and 3) I'll be raising my son without a father. As the day goes by, my pregnancy life was really hard; going to hospital all by myself, buying my wants and needs all by myself and lastly my mom was diagnosed w/ stage 3 breast cancer. My Mom had undergone operation and the whole time, I never leave my mom. My mom was scheduled to have her 1st chemotherapy on August 9, 2016 and I told her I will be assisting her since my dad is currently on-board. 3am when I felt cramps and I can no longer handle the pain, I immediately called my bestfriend since I'm starting to feel that my son will come out on that day. My mom was torn between having her chemo session or to go with me in the hospital. Since her chemotherapy is very important, I called my sister and aunt as well to assist me instead of my mom.

When I was at the hospital, we told the nurse that I'm about to give birth 3 mins. later I was rushed to delivery room since my bag of water broke already and after 3 minutes....meet my Baby boy Nathan Christopher Tan

34.jpg

35.jpg

Having him, made me realize that even if you are prepared or unprepared, when life gives you challenges.. you don't have a choice but to accept the challenge and own it up. My Nathan Christopher made me who I am today and I am forever thankful to him.22.jpg

Sort:  

The hardest challenge but glad that you accepted it and now tell me how good it feels raising your kid by your own.
Great photos, supportive friends, loving and understanding parents. You are very lucky still. :)

More from you! Keep it up!

Will be posting it soon.

Hey there! You were featured on the #83rd edition of steemitfamilyph's featured posts. Congratulations!

thank you sooo much @steemitfamilyph for the feature

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66205.77
ETH 3304.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72