I just Found out, Im Pregnant!

in #pregnancy6 years ago

Yes.
I just found out.

Ive been married for seven months and weve been really trying for a baby, despite our very busy schedule. I was anxious. My older sister was married for twelve years and she has not conceived, so they opted to adopt a baby girl. I already opened up my anxiety to my husband, even before we got married. I told him, he could just turn back and find someone else who could surely give him the child he wants. And needs. But he assured me, everything will be fine. Whatever happens, should I conceive or not, he will not leave me. And he will always love me. Fast forward, we got married. Last month, i visited an OB for the first time to check the state of my reproductive health and told her my husband and i were trying to have a baby for seven months and my PT always results to a negative. I also told her of my older sister's case. My ob just laughed and said it ia too early to panic, specially that we are still young and not even a year married. To verify my "womanly" health, she required me to do several exams, to include pregnancy test (SOP). And ofcourse, although i wasnt expecting even a bit, it is still saddening to see a big, fat, negative result (Sigh!)... i took all the required exams except one:transvaginal ultrasound. My ob instructed me to have it done 3-5days after my menstruation. I had to wait for a little more than two weeks, then.

I pushed myself to lose weight (i have a big body frame and bmi is high normal), thinking that somehow it could help us in making our baby (i am not sure how to correlate that,though). I jog 3-5km almost every day, i enrolled in a gym. at night, i would walk for some kilometers too. I was waiying for my period so i could comply the ultrasound and go back to my ob for the result, thus, take medications as early as possible should there be a problem on my uterus or ovary.. But i was delayed. Not a big deal because my cycle usually varies every month.. Then, i was 4 days delayed already when i decided to buy PTs, just to make sure it will be ok to push through my morning run and evening gym. i was already at the gym, after stretching bfore i make my routine workout, i went to the toilet and had my PT. i was surprised because the result was a big fat line on the top, and a faint second line. Thinking that maybe it was a faulty test, i put the test in my bag and still went through my activity. I was about to go home, i checked my wallet and there goes my PT, voila! The faint line has somehow turned to prominent!!!!

IMG_20180117_190619_BURST001_COVER.jpg

I rushed home and took another test. I was praying and hoping it will really turn out positive. And despite my hesitation (i had a negative result with my ob just a couple of days ago), it was really positive! Hell, i cried in happiness!!!

the next day i took another test, it was faint positive, and the day after, the result didnt change at all. I surprised my husband by giving him a box of four pregnancy tests with positive results! He was so happy he huged me hard, and cooked me food the entire day!!!

Im 6weeks now, next week we will visit my ob and finally have my transvaginal ultrasound. This time, to check my baby's health. 😍

Sort:  

congratulations! :)

Thank you so much! :)

Congratulations!!! Motherhood is the most wonderful gift. It’s exciting isn’t it!? I too tried to get pregnant and wasn’t conceiving. I went to a normal checkup at doctor, I was totally not expecting to even be pregnant at all! They asked me if I could pee in a cup and if I thought I might’ve been pregnant I said nooo and even laughed. I was like no way. Then BAM! She’s like you’re pregnant! Lol I couldn’t believe it I was in shock and started balling my eyes out. She thought my tears were of sadness she’s like oh I’m sorry..I had to stop crying to let her know I was not sad I was happy!! Haha. She’s like oh well congratulations!! 😄 I just had my baby boy on the 8th of this month. Yours will be here soon too!! Congratulations again and have a happy preggo journey!! Make the best of it! It’s the most wonderful feeling carrying another human! And trust me once baby comes you will miss being pregnant. Good luck MOMMY TO BE!

Thanks! Yes, i was so happy when i found out, i dont know how to react, i was surprised and a bit doubtful if i was really positive. I tried for the second time and it was really positive so i cried and cried! Thankfully, i dont feel a lot of discomfort, just frequent urination and hunger and food cravings. Plus late night sleep. Aside from those, im good. I got an ultrasound last week and ooohhh my baby's heart is beating!!!! So happy!!!

Congratulations @jahnjannabee! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard knock out by hardfork

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jahnjannabee! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14