Why I think we all should have a Maternity Photoshoot

in #pregnancy7 years ago

One of the best things in life are photographs.  

My parents have always been great at taking photos and making albums for us.  I still look through them sometimes and relive the love my family has given me throughout my life.  Nothing beats a captured moment of your past.  Memories that are stored forever. 

Today, we all use digital photography and store thousands of photos on our drives.  But how often do we really look at them?  We often take photos and maybe, if we like to display them, we'll print a good one out and frame it.  

I've always enjoyed scrapbooking.  I will take the time to choose my photos, the keepsakes and to create a beautiful page with them, including a little text, quote or story about the item or photo.  These scrapbooks remind me of the love and bliss that has been present in my life.  

Just like how you take photos of your Wedding day, I knew I'd want to have Maternity photos.  This being my first pregnancy, I really enjoyed it the experience and time to the fullest and I wanted to take the time to capture these moments. 

We decided to take our photos in Brooklyn in the afternoon, moving from one place to another, chasing the amazing  sunlight and ended up in a park just before it was getting dark.  We were scheduled to take the photos when I was 36 weeks pregnant but the weather was really bad and I am so glad that our photographer Justin was available to reschedule.  We shot the photos below when I was 38 weeks pregnant.

All photos are property of Tanya Sway (@averyandme) and Justin McCallum (Photographer).

I can only recommend doing a photoshoot.  Enjoy the time you have as a couple, before your bundle of joy arrives.  Be silly.  Be in love.  Be happy.  Be yourselves.  

xTanya

Feel free to follow me @averyandme to read more posts on pregnancy, parenting and motherhood.

Sort:  

Beautiful photos. Agreed to have a maternity shoot. Especially if you are feeling happy with your bodg at the time. I had my 'Bump Shoot' when I was 34 weeks pregnant. I was worried thinking my bump would look huge and I would look too heavy, but in actual fact, I couldn't have picked a better time. I will be posting about it soon. It's on my list somewhere :)

Good luck with your guys babe! :) if you get the chance you should upvote my latest post :) It would mean the world! :) Thanks :) https://steemit.com/motivation/@parkermorris/don-t-blame-a-short-post-on-the-power-of-you

FANTASTIC! My wife and I had a pregnancy photo shoot 6 hours before our 1st was born... we look back at it with fondness! Do you mind adding one of your photos to the pregnancy photo chain? https://steemit.com/pregnancy/@chuckypita/beauty-and-the-bump-pregnant-moms-picture-chain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64625.84
ETH 3233.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65