Pregnancy Update #2 - The 1st Trimester

in #pregnancy6 years ago (edited)

worries and fears

Looking back, the first trimester was pretty good.

For the most part, that was because I was not physically as bad as many other women.
I was lucky not to vomit once. But have accompanied me a few other complaints in the first time.

On the one hand it was fatigue, constipation, nausea in the evening and fear of loss. All things that I have never experienced to the same extent.

fatigue

I have never needed as much sleep in my life as in the first trimester. After work, I actually had to put my feet up and at least 1 hour to make my eyes. Often, however, it was also directly 2 hours
Every night on time to bed and still I slept the next day ...

constipation

Really not a nice topic ... I know, but on the topic of pregnancy that's part of it. I wish it was not like that. For me that was really the worst evil. Think you will quickly recognize in the photos what I mean.
At some point, your whole stomach just hurts and you feel so fat. At a certain point, you may not eat much anymore. But eating was the only thing that helped me against the nausea ... dumb

Nausea

I did not have the so-called morning sickness. For me it usually started later in the morning and got stronger towards the evening. The only thing that helped effectively was to snack and drink water with taste, to get rid of the disgusting taste in the mouth.
My doctor advised me to drink ginger ale. It helped a lot, but at some point I was tired of the stuff too.

fear of loss

In the first 12 weeks of pregnancy one experiences as a woman the total HormonKoller !!! An ups and downs of feelings
You howl at movie scenes that you've already felt 100 times, develops a hatred for things that you really like.
Feels strong like a lion at one moment and no fragile 2 minutes later like a little bird. The time was probably the hardest for my friend. He tried very hard to be understanding and to be there for me
But the worst thing is the fear of losing the baby. I find it hard to describe that in more detail. Any woman who has experienced it all will certainly agree with me. Overcoming the hurdle of the first 12 weeks is so liberating that you can only run around grinning like a honey cake horse.
Just to mention the crazy hormones again ;)


Images

What I can not get enough of as a pregnant woman is definitely baby bellies and ultrasound scans We had the next appointment for a check-up in the 10th week of pregnancy and got a great picture of our waving gummy bear home
IMG_20180111_082829.jpg
I was just baffled, which had already developed in 4 weeks. We are looking forward to you little crumb

Finally, there are a couple of baby tummy pictures:

  • SSW 5 + 6
    20170924_100016-01.jpeg
  • SSW 6 + 6
    20171001_105841-01.jpeg
  • SSW 7 + 6
    20171008_164322-01-01.jpeg
  • SSW 11 + 0
    20171030_085503-01.jpeg

Click here to Pregnancy update # 1

On weight and waist circumference, I do not consciously go here, because these are very individual factors. Every baby bump is unique

Thank you for reading and I hope you enjoyed it. If so, I am very happy about an upvote

Bye and see you soon
Anni ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 56420.74
ETH 2938.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22