Predict the price of your favorite crypto! - by @thedogekid

in #predictions6 years ago

Thought this would be a fun game, lets post our cryptocurrency price predictions for 2018 and beyond!

(Source: https://themerkle.com/top-5-cryptocurrency-prediction-markets/)

Predicting the prices of our favorite cryptocurrencies seems to be all the rage among the financial analysts out there so I thought we would join in on the fun.

I'll go first!

Price predictions for 2018:

Bitcoin: $20k

Smaller than most, but I just think bitcoin will have a hard time repeating the momentum of last year.

Ether: $1,200

Yes, that price would mean the highs have already been hit. I think Ether may have some issues with regulators later this year.

Steem: $10

I think steem has tons of potential, especially with SMTs but there is a big question as to when those will be released, if ever. This is my least confident prediction of the 3 because it can be miles off depending on what comes out this year.

Price Predictions for 2020:

Bitcoin: $100,000

I believe we are going to see an explosion in the price of bitcoin or it's going to zero. Not much middle ground in my opinion. In fact, if it hits $100k, there is a chance it goes much higher.

Ether: $3,000

This may be extremely conservative but I don't have as much of a feel on ether like I do btc and steem. I am worried that regulating ICOs will take some of the punch out of ether.

Steem: $20

Again, this number may be extremely low. I am not sure exactly what the value drivers will be, but this price would indicate that only a few value drivers are realized. If it reaches some of its potential, this number could be painfully low.

What do you think the price of the big 3 will be this year and by 2020?

I skipped 2019 as I like giving a nice 2-3 year window for things to play out.

Sort:  

price untill the end of 2018

bitcoin: 25000

ether: 5000

bitcoincash: 10000

cardano: 3

neo: 1000

lisk: 400

steem: 8

trx: 0.7

iota: 10

For YEAR 2020
BTC $30 000
ETH $4000
STEEM $20

these prices are for end of 2018

Alright my here is my take for 2018

BTC $20 000
ETH $1500
STEEM $10

Verry good brother

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64268.35
ETH 3499.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51