A Simple Prayer 8.

in #prayer6 years ago (edited)

"O Lord, cause me to abide under your shadow that I may live out my days in prosperity; live through me that my days may not be cut short in Jesus Name... Amen."holding-hands-752878__480.jpg

source

The way at which young people die unfilled is really disheartening and painful. Some their fault and others no fault of theirs. Young people are the future of the world and to see them die so young taking untapped potentials to the grave is just a deal breaker.
No parent should live to mourn the death of their child. I have lost quite a number of loved ones and the first of them was when I was about 5 years old. Elliot was my kid brother and he was entrusted into the care of a nanny, (I call her nanny from hell) while my lateness worked.
Elliot died while he was yet a toddler from blood clot to his brain. Long story short, he was constantly bumping his head on the ground or against stuffs even while being taken care of by a nanny. At the hospital, he was said to have had series of blows to his head and no one knew and after the blood had taken so much space in his brain, he died.
My parents were bitter and my mum was inconsolable; I still remember clearly how she almost killed herself with grief. It was and still is the most painful wail I have had to hear all my life and the fact that it happened when I was still that young, made it hard for me to forget.

I Feel Blessed!

In Isaiah 65:20 says- "there shall be no more thence an infant days, nor an old man that hath not filled his days: for the child shall die an hundred years old..." I have always held on to this prayer and continually wish it on my life, my children and my loved ones, and now, I wish it for you too.
My prayer is that, "you shall not die untimely death and will live to fulfill the number of your days in prosperity and good health in Jesus Name."
No parent should mourn the death of their children. The idea of parenthood is to be able to experience the joy of their children from birth till they are old enough to become responsible for them. The child is supposed to live to become the parent tomorrow.

Make the world a better place for someone today!
Sort:  

Be consoled @ejemai, It is well. That is why many do not like the help of a nanny any longer. Most of these nannies are actually from hell. Imagine, the Elliott must have become a big boy by now. I believe his soul is with the LORD. thanx @ejemai for this post. In the Name of Jesus, I pray no parent will suffer the lose of children.

Amen and thanks @ejemai for this wonder prayer, just add color to my day

Amen to these prayers

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @ejemai! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77