Gapstow Bridge

in #pphotography4 years ago (edited)

Gapstow Bridge

For this post, I will share a few shots of my favorite bridge in Central park Gapstow bridge over The Pond, and that is the name of this water feature in the park The Pond

And as it is surrounded by trees this can also count as an entry for Tree Tuesday hosted by @old-guy-photos

1 1 Gapstow bridge3.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F6.3 1/250 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


The Gaptstow bridge was built in 1896 by Howard and Cauldwell, and had a vault height of 12 Feet, is 44 Feet Wide, a length of 76 Feet so not a big bridge but I feel it is big on charm

This next shot shows looking over it and as you can see it is a pedestrian bridge, and a popular spot, I got this next shot around mid day and hence there are quite a few people in shot unlike most of my city shots

1 1 Gapstow bridge4.jpg

Sony A7iii 30mm F6.3 1/100 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And a short looking back after I crossed over the bridge

1 1 Gapstow bridge5.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F6.3 1/125 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


It is beautiful all year round but especially in fall I think personally so another shot of the bridge from a different angle

1 1 Gapstow bridge.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F6.3 1/250 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Now I do love walking around Central park there is so much to see there, but if I only had time for a quick visit to the park, this is the spot I would visit, at the corner of 5th Ave and 59th Streets, it is nice to take a short stroll around the Pond and over the Gapstow bridge

1 1 Gapstow bridge2.jpg

Sony A7iii 62mm F6.3 1/250 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 40.766889 lat -73.973726 long Gapstow bridge Central Park NYC d3scr

Sort:  

I am not !DERANGED but I do give some away...



Hey @pixelfan, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

These are some pretty epic fall shots of this picturesque bridge. Looks like a great place to take a walk in nature near the heart of the city. Enjoy the beautiful scenery. Thanks for sharing!

Thanks I have shots of this bridge in all seasons every time I go the park I make sure i pass by it :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

@tattoodjay, May be it's not a big Bridge but it's beauty is reflecting the essence of Heaven and every aspect of these pictures are a reflection like a Gem 💎.

Enjoy your time ahead and stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

You described howI feel about the bridge far better thanI ever could

Your to stay blessed :)

Great to know that brother. Thank you so much and have a peaceful time ahead.

Thanks and you to have a peaceful and good day ahead :)

Welcome and thank you for your kind response.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 10 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
3

You have used the Hashtag #[CC] and can now reward 454.0 comments under your post with one CC.

More information about the Commentcoin-Project can be found on this account.
Thanks for using it.

Happy comments.
Your CC-Team:
@kristall97 ([Code-Designer])
@alucian ([Project-Designer])

deranged You just received DERANGED @tattoodjay Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

Beautiful shots. I like how the ivy is crawling on the side of the bridge. I bet a lot of special occasion photos are taken in this area of the park :)

I agree that ivy makes it even more special and yes i have seen people taking Wedding and engagement photos there often over the years even as early as I get there

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

Thanks Kindly appreciated

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=gapstow-bridged14227a31c47aest


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62