You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moringa - the Miracle tree

Wow i just collected a whole bunch a few days ago! They grow wild here in the west indies. Every morning i make a large pot of tea with the dry leaves. However my brother tells me that scientifically there is no proof it has much nutritional value and that after boiling , that value is decreased significantly. In any case it is very tasty and does feel it gives me nutrients so who cares. humans know better and of course, if you feel it is good for you then it is!!

6730AA4C-2308-4E0B-A4B5-D8EB3F543A97.JPG

Good luck with your new Moringa tree!

Sort:  

When cooking the leaves it is better to steam them and not boil - even better, eat them raw in salads.

Good to know! I'm not sure I have a way to steam stuff but what I do is add hot water on top of my dry leaves in a thermus container

Just don't throw away the water - use it too.

Of course. The water is the tea I drink addictively every morning. The leaves, once the thermus is empty, is discarded.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48