You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The WONDERLAND of your SOUL!

All of us are the sum of our pasts and desires for the future, and we each have our own story as to how we go to where we are today. Some of them are good, some suck, some are interesting, but none of them are boring.

Part of that story is definitely visualised in our physical representations. My father - who worked on farms his entire life - spent his entire life wearing work clothes and smelling like a barn. I kid you not. To this day the smell of a barn reminds me of him.

Every day even the clothes we wear are meant to express a sentiment: "I'm a serious business man," "I'm a busy mom who barely has time to shower but I still take pride in myself," "I'm too lazy to put on clothes today" (that's me), but my wardrobe is still full of button down shirts, vests, and suspenders, because I think they're snazzy. Every piece is a decision.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67978.59
ETH 3270.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65