If I Were, a PowerHouseCreatives Contest

in #powerhousecreatives4 years ago (edited)

If I were an animal, I think I’d like to be a dog,
I’d get to eat and play and then sleep all day, as hard as a log.

If I were a bird an eagle I would be,
Looking down at those below, coasting along with ease.

If I were a weapon, I’d prefer to be a pen,
It’s mightier than the sword, of course, and not so inhumane.

If I were a zombie, a great boyfriend I’d be, that’s plain,
Your body would be secondary, I’d want you only for your brain.

If I were organised…
Hah!

If I were a superhero, I believe I’d want to fly,
Floating with the eagle, watching the world pass by.

If I weren’t invisible, I’d be seen for who I am,
With at least a little bit of emotion, not just a carefree ham.

If I were a politician,
I’d resign. Fuck that.

If I were debonaire and suave,
I’d probably have an awesome hat.

If I were able to change the world I’d do more than write a poem,
Instead ensure all have food, loved ones, and a home.

(c) All images and photographs, unless otherwise specified, are created and owned by me.
(c) Victor Wiebe


(design by remyrequinart: https://steempeak.com/@remyrequenart)

Sort:  

You got me at that zombie boyfriend 😄😄
!trdo

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @iamraincrystal, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @wwwiebe!
@wwwiebe will receive 0.01054013 TRDO & @iamraincrystal will get 0.00702675 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Haha! I'm glad you liked that. :)

Now that's a nice poem...you got me at the zombie part, and nailed it on the politician part, LOL. But really, who wants to be someone who will only be remembered for the horrible things they've done and nothing good they attempted? :P

I was contemplating discussing a zombie politician, but didn't want to talk so badly about zombies!

Hihi wwwiebe the dogsofsteemit


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you!

Congratulations @wwwiebe, your post successfully recieved 0.01054013 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@iamraincrystal earned : 0.00702675 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Howdy sir wwwiebe! Hey you already have an awesome hat, don't you? This was really cool writing, funny stuff too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92