@pifc -PayItForwardContest - Love Your Steem Community - A PowerHouseCreative's Contest

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago (edited)

For those that know me, my primary focus for pretty much the past year has been working with @pifc. I started out with another group in which @thedarkhorse was a part of too along with @wolfhart and if my memory hasn't totally slipped @lynncoyle1 was a part of too.

There was talk about starting a contest in a pay it forward manner, that @thedarkhorse spoke about. I was working with the leader of the other group, he mentioned the contest and premise and asked me what I thought. I thought it was a great idea. He urged me to take part in the contest when it started off since I was pretty much already doing the same thing for the group. I missed the first week, I couldn't get my timing down. I had a series I had just started which posted on Mondays, then on Wed, Fri and Sat I did features and a motivation post. I was looking at sooo many new and existing members I was going cross-eyed.

I kept on with those duties and added in #payitforwardcontest for about a month or so and then the other group started to go under. If you don't have a leader, or at least a person with access to the necessary tools, things fall apart. I was asked to help judge one of the original judges had changes in his life to where he could not dedicate the time. It was one of the best decisions on this platform I have made.

Our premise with @pifc is to find undervalued Steemians, the ones that get lost in the Steemverse, that normally wouldn't get Curied, but produce great content and hopefully bring more people to them, give them much needed exposure.

It's a win-win situations. If you're struggling yourself it's a great way to earn SBI and expose yourself. It puts you out in the community interacting and engaging. Work on finding your 2 entries. If you win, your features win. Each part wins wins an SBI plus the upvotes from those who visit. I have found that you can make great friends this way, you earn new followers who in turn support you and your features.

It's a great way to help build a more interconnected community.

Here is @thedarkhorse reasoning behind creating #payitforwardcontest What's Your Story You get a good grasp of what his vision is for the community.

What started off from a moment of kindness that actually affected someone and has created a wonderful community.

We're always looking for more participants, sponsors and delegations all help growth for each one of us in the community.



Pay It Forward Contests

PHC-Footer-05.gif



IMG-20180606-WA0005.jpg
Steemitcentral



manna banner.jpg
Earn passive Universal Basic Income


Thank you for your continued support!
Love,

tryskele (1).gif

Sort:  

Keep up working.Always will be with your community.

Posted using Partiko Android

That is great to hear @rana2423. @pifc is so much more than it seems. I am sure you're going to love it.

So great of you to write about @pifc ... and I guess it's a good way to kill two birds with one stone :) And, yes, I was involved from the get-go; can't believe it's already been a year!

It is isn't it. I actually had a hard time writing this one. I hope my point comes across, judging by the comments I think it does. I was wondering if you were in the other group. I knew you were part of @pifc from the beginning. @thedarkhorse had to have one the best judges to start out 😊

He and I talked about what type of contest it would be... tossing ideas around. He's the action man though, I just like to talk about things lol

And yes, your point came across perfectly 😊

I love you @tryskele and I'm so glad that I found you through PIFC 😉 and I think I know I should do to you.. to pay it forward😂 just watch me out.. I'll be a minnow and we will grow together!

Me too!!. You've passed me LOL. I've been 'encouraged' to get back to posting more and actually want to LOL. I may not make a comment on every post. You still get my love though.

Oh have you heard from @el-nailul?? I hope everything is ok.

@tryskele @cicisaja you are both great and minnows in no time

It will happen. 99% of my SP is just from working on the platform. I had a couple of people mention to invest in ETH and BTC on Coinbase. When it took a nosedive, I moved my penance to here. So I have maybe $15 usd which was added because of that.

Well... I think I can work on it in a month now @tryskele... I got a big support from everyone

That's because you make an impact on people 😊💜

You started it first.. I'm your follower

I can't make a contact with him sonce he lost his phone😯 but I'll ask from his brother. The brother still around steemit, posting. @el-nailul probably having a job at other island and still find a way to settledown and made his comeback

I am still alive but not my phone @cicisaja and @tryskele. I have been away for a while. but now I can access my laptop with additional modem attached. Well, I cannot be away too long from this friend and family of steemit. How are you all??

Then create a post abd tell us what has happened to you all this time! I'm fine and busy with my monsters

I am making a post about my rabbit, later on I will post about life

Doing well @el-nailul. Hope you are doing well. I had heard what happened and yeah I'm concerned

I feel bad, I had no idea that things were so bad for him. I knew he was struggling some. I thought with the farming he had done it would have helped more.

Keep up the good work

I couldnt agree more, Thanks for making this awsome blog. @thedarkhorse you deserve it

He really does. I don't think everyone realizes how much time and energy he puts into this.

We do.... and he knows its appreciated

I am so glad that @pifc gets another shout-out. And I missed you in my list! Sorry @tryskele!

It's ok. I'm the quiet one of the bunch LOL. 💜 @fionasfavourites

Hi @tryskele!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.454 which ranks you at #6943 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 4 places in the last three days (old rank 6939).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 354 contributions, your post is ranked at #196.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

!bookkeeping drugwars

Hi @tryskele!

drugwars

Received:

  • 0.344 STEEM
  • 9.863 STEEM from daily
  • 2.860 STEEM from heist
  • 0.000 STEEM from referral

Spent:

  • 27.852 STEEM

Total:

  • -14.785 STEEM

First transfer was before 24.51 days.
Your ROI per day is 1.91 % and you are earning approx. 0.53 STEEM per day.
Break even in approx. 27.7 days.

ROI when taking only the last 5 days into account

Your ROI per day is 1.78 % and you are earning approx. 0.50 STEEM per day.
Break even in approx. 29.8 days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58728.31
ETH 3185.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43