You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Smilestones - Miniature world at the Rhine Falls

This is phenomenal. The Swiss have some really interesting stuff.

What I love the most about Switzerland is that they don't forbid people to take photos at exhibitions and inside castles. Most countries forbid that... and I think it's a shame.

Cool stuff is supposed to be seen. When I see this, I have the urge to go there myself. Isn't that the whole point?

By forbidding photos, the advertising drops like a rocket. So, who will visit those places?

Thanks for sharing these lovely photos, as well your descriptions, Martina! 😄

Sort:  

I've only noticed that in Southern countries to be honest. Here you can mostly take photos. Sometimes you have to pay some fee but it's always immaterial. However usually you can't use the flash so they can come out a little darker than what you would wish for..

I agree with you! To let people make the photos is the best marketing for free. It's not like you don't want to see it because you've seen the photos already. You WANT to see it because you've seen the photos already :)

Thank you for your thoughtful comment! Have a great weekend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66521.28
ETH 3454.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67