You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am No.t a NUMBER!

I think that would be an interesting idea for sure! I have such a gamer brain - when I first joined, and saw my rep number climbing, I just assumed it was because of my activity on the platform (which in a roundabout way it is, since I hadn't invested any money at that time).

Then when it clicked that the number reflected the amount of Steem Power you had, and that you could essentially go from a 25 to a 70 in two seconds if you bought enough Steem to power up, I was like...


via GIPHY

Definitely food for thought, @jaynie. 😊

Sort:  

I thought it was related to the amount of rshares allocated to your account via upvotes (let me search where I read that from an I will share the link with you)

Hmmm, that would be interesting if that's how it goes. I keep trying to wrap my brain around how all of it works, but here I am, almost exactly two years later, and I'm still...


via GIPHY

Lol I will search for it and share the link as soon as I get my hands on it... Also let's break it down together since it is indeed very complicated

Coolness! Sounds like a plan, @joelsegovia! 😊

Precisely. It is in NO way an accurate gauge of ANYTHING. In addition to that, even if it WAS representative of "dedication" or "value" it is still creating a divide because we ALL have to start at the bottom of that ranking no matter how great we are at blogging or how much passion and enthusiasm we have rearing to go...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54295.07
ETH 2287.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31