PowerHouseCreatives Contest – If I Were A ShoesteemCreated with Sketch.

@zord189 had another idea for a contest in the PowerHouseCreatives community, to write about: If I Were a Shoe...

He writes, in "The Call" for the contest:

You can share what type of shoe you are. Who would wear you? What are you used for? Maybe a story about how you fell in love with another shoe? Any creative ideas can be count as an entry.

If I were a shoe... I would probably be something feminine, yet classy, as I try to be in my everyday life. Something that is versatile (at least to a point) that could be as fitting at a dinner party or a business meeting or a night-on-the-town. Yet, something with a bit of an edge of uniqueness, like the little studs on the toes of these shoes. There is an "invisible platform" under the fore-part of the shoe to cushion the balls-of-the-feet, should a small rock be underfoot, yet it is not obvious unless one looks closely, just as the invisible scars on our souls from past experiences protect us from dicey situations. The heel is high-enough — yet not ridiculously high — to keep me "on my toes"  and ready for any situation, yet looking good in the process. Yes, this is an all-around good pair of shoes, and probably what I'd be like if I were a shoe.

Or, maybe...

Now, certainly those first shoes would not be a good choice for a hike in the woods, working in the garden, or activities such as that. But no shoe is perfect for any given situation. And if I were not a pair of high-heels like the first ones pictured, then surely I would be a pair of simple, black flats, which is another of my favorite shoes, like the ones pictured above. Also feminine, comfy, and also quite versatile in more situations. I try my best to be flexible and versatile, but I think we all fall short of that mark, sometmes.

Speaking off shoes and black flats reminds me of a story that makes me laugh every time I think of it. Many years ago, I bought the above pair of shoes at a store and brought them home. When I showed them to my husband, he looked at the little chain that formed the outline of a buckle-motif on the toes of the shoes, and said, "So, it's like pilgrims, in bondage!"  LOL! I loved his wacky sense-of-humor! 😂

So, back to the original pair...

I used the above photo as one of the images in another PowerHouseCreatives contest last year, The World at Our Feet because this is one of my favorite pairs of shoes. They are comfortable, easy to walk in, and look awesome with almost any outfit! I can wear these all day without any problem or discomfort.

These shoes are several years old, but they are holding up surprisingly well, and I hope they will continue to serve me for many years to come!

 😊


22-Sep-2019

Sort:  

I'm loving those shoes!!! If I could walk in heels that would be it for me! And what a sense of humor! That his hilarious!!! Haha!

Posted using Partiko Android

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Check my new contest and the winner of last week.
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

lovely explanation about what kind of shoes do you like and I think I found it sweet when you mentioned your husband story...hmmm brings back memories huh, lol
nice one kitty..

Posted using Partiko Android

I love shoes... almost a fetish! But I have mellowed down, a bit, since I started stacking! Now I know who you are if you were I shoe! Me... I would be a shoe with multiple personalities! Great article, sweet @thekittygirl!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Those shoes are absolutely gorgeous! I love the stud detail and the hidden platform. Gotta love your hubby - pilgrims in bondage lol

What would we do without versatile black shoes?

I could not wear those heels for more than a few minutes. But they do look really good.
The black pilgrim bondage flats though, those are my kind of shoes. Really cute and comfy.

Interesting contest.. Well, I am not high heel girl because I can't wear them , I love flat shoes mostly and I love those shoes which will give me comfort as well as fashionable... :D

I love it @thekittygirl. Solid for a dress shoe. I wouldn't want it any other way.

I’m so glad I’m a guy and just put on whatever old tired out shoes I have. That first pair looks like they could be used as a weapon if needed I like the studs.

Maybe secretly a bit of a dom....? 😉😜

I won't share what kind of shoes I'd be..... LOL

Thanks for dropping this into #pypt earlier. 😊🙏🏽☯️

Thanks for sharing and engaging with Pimp Your Post Thursday.
You’ve earned SHADE tokens

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63138.55
ETH 2579.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80