PowerHouseCreatives Contest | If I Were A Shoe (Contest Details)

in #community5 years ago (edited)


Photo by Brunel Johnson on Unsplash

What Shoe Would I Be?


Taking us many years back to when one of my first essay written during my primary school years was one of these, 'my favourite hobby, my ambition and If I were a car/shoe'. Something along the lines of these few topics. I thought that it will be interesting to see you write something a little different this time. It is not always easy seeing yourself as an object and what routines you go through daily, but this one will be interesting.

You can share what type of shoe you are. Who would wear you? What are you used for? Maybe a story about how you fell in love with another shoe? Any creative ideas can be count as an entry. Oh, feel free to also draw the type of shoe you would be. Now THAT would be awesome!


What Shoe-d you do.


Criterias :

  1. Contest entries no less than 350 words.

  2. You can use images/illustrations/drawings to better tell your story.

  3. Think of a nice title for your post.

  4. Remember to credit the photos/videos selected.

  5. Start writing!

 

 

Submission :

  1. Your Entry is to be done as a STEEMIT POST tagging 'powerhousecreatives'.

  2. 1 Entry per member.

  3. Share your Steemit URL Entries in our 'community-contests' discord channel.

  4. Post title must have '(PowerHouseCreatives Contest)'.

 

Rewards :

Top 3 favourites will get 1 Steem Each and one will be selected among the 3 for a rank perk reward.

All entries will also be featured on Teammalaysia Steem FB page for extra exposure.

 

SPECIAL RANK PERKS :

Members will be able to win extra reward prizes according to their current rankings. Applicable only to first prize winners unless stated otherwise.

THE PEEPS ✩ : Normal Prize

ENTHUSIASTS ✩✩ : +1 Steem

BRONZE MEMBERS ✩✩✩ : +1.5 Steem

SILVER MEMBERS ✩✩✩✩ : +2 Steem

GOLD MEMBERS ✩✩✩✩✩ : +2 Steem & 1 SBI

 

Deadline :

Sunday Night, 22/09/2019, 11.59PM (GMT+8) / 5.59PM (Cape Town)



Let the Creativity Flow!~


Thank you for supporting this contest every week and I hope to read many more interesting entries this coming week! Week after week, I am amazed by the quality entries you peeps have sent in and I'm sure this week would be a blast.

Happy Contest-ing.

Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Steemit Profile Signatures

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


PHC-Footer-05.gif

Animated Banner Created By @zord189




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://zord189.steemblogs.club/2019/09/17/powerhousecreatives-contest-if-i-were-a-shoe-contest-details/

Sort:  

Oh man!!
Now you're talking to the woman who owns.... ONLY five pairs of shoes... and two of them are flip-flops!

I may have to do this contest and challenge- creativity at its finest, right?

I looooove shoes although, like you, I now only wear really sensible ones. Live in my fit flops in summer and my Hi-Tecs in winter....

Five? Including mucking boots? Come on, we have to count our wellies too!

Hahaha, that's 2 times more than what I have. Maybe you should redeem yourself by joining this contest. Hahahha :)

This reminds me Rachel from Friends, the 1st episode 🤣

Eh? Haha Did Rachel say she wanted to be a shoe?

How do I join the Discord?

@zord189 do you have a jar with all of these really creative ideas? I am starting to think that you actually teach creative writing courses.

Hahhaa nawww.. I usually do some research online and get inspired by the creative writing contest. But some I do come up my own.

Ooo... U just gave me sparkles in my eyes !
I just bought a new pair of shoes yesterday and I absolutely love shoes !
I should take photos of my shoes and let them tell their love hate story of their owner (ME)... ha ha

Haha, are u a heel type?

Oh yes I am...
A stilletoes person most definitely...
No wedges or boots for me
But sandals and slip ones on weekends

Posted using Partiko Android

What Shoe-d you do

groan rocket.gif

LOL! Very punny, @zord189 and as always, an awesome idea for the weekly contest. Putting my thinking cap on! 😂 😊

hahah! I wonder what shoe would you be :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

If I were a shoe!! this I like, I couldn't get to the last contest in time, but in this one I'm sure you'll see me!!!!

Haha yea! I was actually wondering where @fmbs25 was.

Ohhhh! I love shoes!!!!!

!tip

Thank you very much for the tip @dwsigle!

🎁 Hi @zord189! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Electic And True, Tree Tuesday Is Brought To You Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53776.88
ETH 2232.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30