Fluffy White Bread Loaf

Hi There Steemians :)

Although I do not see much signs of spring just yet, front yard and back yard still covered with snow, at least snow piled on the sides of the roads are black now :P You know what that means, floods, slush, and pot holes watch-out, yikes!

I have a recipe to make a never fail white bread today, which is my go to recipe, and after going through my picture albums I realized I have not shared here yet, but on my personal blogs.

The bread is great for toasting or for sandwich.

And perfect for spreading Vegemite (or Marmite if you are British :P - cough, cough @c0ff33a)

It's a full-proof recipe (or is it fool-proof? which one you use?) as you can hardly go wrong with bread flour when making bread, you know.

Here is the recipe should you like to try :) It makes 2 loaves!

  • 5 c bread flour
  • 1 1/2 tbsp active dry yeast granules (yes, you read right, tablespoon. This is the secret to not fail on this recipe :P)
  • 2 c lukewarm water
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 4 tbsp vegetable oil
  • 8 tbsp sugar

How To

  • Bloom yeast in lukewarm water.
  • On a separate bowl, mix sugar and bread flour.
  • Add in salt and oil into yeast mixture once bloomed, then add in flour mixture a cup at a time
  • Knead dough (if needed, add in 1/2 to a cup additional flour)
  • Place in an oil greased bowl, turn dough to coat.
  • Cover with clean damp towel, let rise for an hour, then punch down dough.
  • Divide dough into two, knead a little while shaping into loaves.
  • Place loaves into pans, let rest to rise again, for another 30 mins.
  • Bake at preheated 350 F for 30 minutes.

Loaves are ready when you tap and sound hollow :D

Easy peasy right? Because who has time for more complications in life lol

You can brush baked bread with DF margarine/milk/butter as soon as it's out of the oven, if you like to, by the way!

Thanks for looking, I will see you again tomorrow :D


Vote Witnesses!

https://steemit.com/~witnesses OR
https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=thekitchenfairy&approve=1


If you leave ANY link on my blog, I WILL flag you down. This is to avoid phishing and shits

Sort:  

I must say that this looks so similar to the loaves my mother used to make when we were kids. Then, of course, she went the way of earthier bread... and made us all sad. (at the time, but, we lived to tell!)

But, I know my sister will be thrilled to have this! She doesn't like my white bread. :P Looks so darned yummy. I am not sure I will ever buy a loaf of bread that is premade again!

Happy St. Patrick's Day!

!tip 🍀

Belated St. Patrick's Day to you aunt Tippy!

(I am know to be slow in replying comments, sorry)

🎁 Hi @thekitchenfairy! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Oh! To Be Irish And Dream! Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Your bread looks simply amazing! There is nothing like fresh bread. I have to really pace myself when I make it. We always say, hey how about a little bread with that butter! Do you make sourdough bread? That is my next project, to start the sourdough starter and have it on hand. Love, love sourdough! Great post my friend!

No, I have never try to make myself. The idea of taking care the starter daily, tires me already hahah

my husband does love sourdough bread. he always has to get it from the grocery stores (lazy wife here)

como estas mi amigo?

i did not see you blog for the longest of times it felt, then i saw you started blogging again a week ago, made me happy :)

Hello friend, I'm cool, how have you been? Yes, I have lowered the number of publications due to connection problems, and also that I have been somewhat busy.

gotta poke myself! keep forgetting that. you guys should make discord group for breadbakers ;-)

Hi @thekitchenfairy, I'm just going to tag @marblely as this recipe will be ideal for her!

thanks for visiting!

Thank you @shanibeer! I’ve added this to my favourites :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Reminds me of a song this one, little fluffy loafs.....no that’s not it - little fluffy clouds

Marmite you either love it or hate it, to be honest it’s ok but I would not buy a tub. If someone offered me Marmite on toast I would eat it - but then if I’m offered any food whatever it is I eat it! I’m not fussy and well known in my house for being the food dustbin. Cheese with a bit of Mould on - they charge more money for Mouldy cheese so it’s a bargain if you regular Red Leicester get’s a furry coat. And bread, to be honest not a fan of the mouldy bits on bread, but I quite happily pick the mould off and eat the remaining bread.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Posted using Partiko iOS

people eat mouldy bread? huh? wont they get sick from it? i dislike blue cheese (mouldy cheese), but supposedly its healthy. but then again i used to love camembert, it also has the white mold, but of course, super tasty unlike blue cheese, even the smell disgusts me hahah

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by whosthekitchenfairy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99