You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Salute your health! | Saturday Sandcastles and Sharks in Parks!

Looked like a fun day and beautiful weather. That man building the sand castle really did a great job; any idea just how long it did take him to complete it?

Sort:  

Oh my goodness! So good to see you @sultnpapper! Hows the new job going? They're keeping you too busy to have time to visit with your friends on Steemit, lol? We did enjoy our day at the State Park. i think he worked for about 4 hours to complete this sandcastle, such attention to detail. All by himself, his wife sat nearby and watched him, his camera on a tripod filming. Nice guy, just enjoying himself and leaving a bit of beauty for everyone else! Thanks for stopping in :)

The new job is going very well and I could not be more blessed to be working with the two guys who own the company.
In fact they are both on vacation right now one is in Spain for a month and the other is in Boise Idaho for three weeks.
What is really eating up my evening hours when I would normally write is my part time business I started while I was job searching. I have been doing irrigation designs in the evenings for a couple of contractors who do a lot of home builder work. I average about $25 an hour drawing plans for them which is way more than writing the Daily Dose generates.
I do miss the interaction with all the folks on here and at some point I will get back to writing here just don't know when or how often. In the mean time I'll sneak in and upVote some posts from the Steem Engine people when I can.
Take care,
@sultnpapper

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60603.53
ETH 2702.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44