You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gratitude and My Steem Journey with Many Doors Opening - a Response to a PowerHouseCreatives Contest...

Awesome read, @porters! It's great sharing stories of how we got to be here. How many years have you been on Steem? I just looked at the price curve of Steem since it's conception, realizing that before I joined it had been at the current rate of around 25 cents for a loooong time. From this perspective it doesn't seem as disastrous.

As for the community part, I can only agree. That's what sets Steem apart from other coins, making me want to stay even if the price stays where it is. Likewise, even if it goes up to $5 I wouldn't power down. The social interaction is just worth so much more.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hey @stortebeker! I just had my first year anniversary last month. How about you? It is wonderful to have these community connections of such wonderful people that mean so much more to me then the crypto but it is nice to have a piece of that too!

Oh, I've had my 2 year anniversary about two months ago!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49