You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog 169: Snow Flies... Store Shelves Empty Out

Yes, I always chuckle when people flock to the stores to buy up those items. I dont even need those. Bread, we either make or do without, (gluten free here), water, we have a hand pump well, TP, well, we use family cloth, and milk, we have goats, so no need to stock up on that either. I just make sure we have plenty of canned goods and dry beans/rice stored up in the event we lose power for an extended time. Last time that happened, we made a fire outside and were eating good anyway. :D

Sort:  

Oh yes!! You are living the way I am aiming for. I miss raising chickens for eggs, meat.
We are not on a well, but wish we were.

I bet! I remember being on city water and it was frustrating having to pay for every bit of water we consumed, not to mention not having control over the chemicals in the water.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65