You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am No.t a NUMBER!

Couldn't agree more...
That number doesn't mean a thing. Take te example account you just posted in the 'abuse' channel on PHC.
Makes me wonder why I put all that time and effort in to reach the same rep score, lol.

Scrolling through feeds I can almost put money on the fact that 80% of people here are unintentionally paying less attention to a post by a 40 rep individual as they are to a post by someone with a 68 rep.

There's a lot of that going around, unfortunately... I try to do exactly the opposite, even though I would probably earn more curation rewards if I didn't....

Sort:  

And you were the first person that came to mind when I mentioned that... re. certain people trying to do the opposite of what we are unknowingly conditioned to do. :)

😉
It ain't easy, though. I mean... maybe it's different during US daytime, but during European daytime, there aren't that many interesting posts to curate, imo. Not from low rep people, nor from high rep people.

I have the 'created' feed open in a tab all day, refreshing it at least every 15 minutes and, to be honest, I'm pretty bored with what I get to see.
Sometimes I feel like I should take the easy way, optimize my autovoting and look after myself first. My curation rewards have gone up a little, but they've not skyrocketed.
But then again... looking after myself = trying to give this platform a future... and without new accounts, there is no future.
Still, I find it more difficult each day to motivate myself.

(And, to be honest, I would lie if I said that my own reputation score didn't matter at all. I know it is shallow, but still... It's a little frustrating that not really getting somewhere with that rep score is the price I'm paying for helping out so many newcomers these last two years.)

during European daytime, there aren't that many interesting posts to curate, imo. Not from low rep people, nor from high rep people.

Agreed.

(And, to be honest, I would lie if I said that my own reputation score didn't matter at all. I know it is shallow, but still... It's a little frustrating that not really getting somewhere with that rep score is the price I'm paying for helping out so many newcomers these last two years.)

I understand what you mean and you are right in that respect... but it is never too late to find a healthy balance :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54295.07
ETH 2287.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31