How people monitor sleep

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago (edited)

Restless sleep…

I know with a pulled muscle and whatever else I had going on, sleep is tough with tossing and no comfort. Only pain for many weeks. Then last night only one side was hurting so I rest on the good side.

Apparently, Max, our ten-pound terrier did not know about my leg. I say this because he pounced on it four times last night, each time sending me into extreme discomfort to say the least.

The weather here is finally nice so we have the windows open for fresh air. Where we live is extremely quiet at night. Any noise and Max is off to the front window plummeting my leg on the way.

This morning I ice the muscles and take a hot shower. It seems I am near recovery. What a relief.

My neighbor tells me she has a device indicating how well she sleeps.

9g3mkxvnn9.jpg

source

Today the device registers an hour of good sleep she says while flashing a look at the faceless device strapped to her wrist. It looks like a watch. She goes on to explain that the device (sorry I forgot the name of it) monitors her heart rate too.

In the past this could have been seen as obsessive behavior but nowadays everyone seems to monitor everything with devices.

I quit wearing my watch but in no way plan on wearing something that monitors my sleep. I can tell you right now I did not sleep well last night by using my mind.

Speaking of sleep…

A couple of years ago I did see and interesting invention. It was a pillow I found a link to a similar one.

wulhikewnr.jpg

source

You have to wear a watch and buy special pillows for this monitoring. It helps you feel connected to your loved one when you are apart.

Pillow Talk lets you hear the real-time heartbeat of your loved one.

Do you use any monitoring devices?

Thanks for reading my post.
@rebeccabe

9vzbb3gd9i.png

xjoc77sdn4.png

1qgyi2jhzu.png

Sort:  

My fit bit monitors my sleep. I don't wear it every night to bed, but I know that I'm a terrible, terrible sleeper.

These are the stats the Fitbit has given me month on month, and you can see recently, my sleep has been awful in terms of hours slept!

If I click on a given day, it goes a little deeper.

It shows me how well I slept overall.

I'm a terrible sleeper. Nothing helps!

I have been wanting for get a Fitbit for a long while just to monitor mine and the fiancé sleep.... I don’t think either of us sleep properly and could help understand why 🤔

Posted using Partiko iOS

Let me know how it goes, seems to be something people like.

Will do, planning on getting her one for her birthday on the 30th ☺️

Posted using Partiko iOS

alright let me know how it goes.. :)
added: in other words, be sure to tag or chat me .. something

Lol one thing I can do is get people’s attention 🤣🤣🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS


We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
uvoted and/or resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you:)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you :)

my phone does that, Samsung

but it is more to like, what time you go to bed, what time you wake up, and in between should you awoken and grab the phone (to check the time and whatnot), it will reports those

but only if you want to activate it tho

i havent been sleeping since i had my 1st lol

Interesting app on your phone. Do you worry about your children or are you joking, which is what I think I just didn't want to take it too lightly...lol

Oh! Sleep, wonderful sleep!
We hope that your sleep will be restored soon my friend and glad to hear that you are getting better.
Btw, I also struggle to sleep, but we have no fitbits over here.
Blessings!

thanks for your input ... may you sleep better.

No devices for me. I am old enough that I sleep like a log....even in my chair...when I dont want to LOL

great comment lol

I so get you with your dog disturbing your sleep. Now that winter is upon us, both cats are on the bed and I wake up to find that I have a mere 25% of the bed. The Husband has about 45% and the cats the rest.

I am glad you are on the mend. Not good to be in so much pain. I am fortunate that unless I am very stressed, I sleep well. When I'm stressed and wake up, I just get up and do things. I have to say, that it's better since I stopped my old day job. Different stresses, but not nearly like I did have.

Be well and have a good weekend @rebeccabe

@fionasfavourites my husband also takes up more room. The dog has his own cushion at the foot of the bed. lol. Yes, I am much better and will appreciate having a pain free body. You seem to me to be a hard worker. I hope to meet you one day. (I am not a hard worker..LOL) My husband is though to make up for any lacking I may have.

I am considering whether to go back to my old job. I took a leave of absence. It is not a stressful job and I don't work that many hours. lol see what I mean?

You got a 6.00% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @rebeccabe! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 45 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Howdy rebeccabe! I don't use any monitors for anything. I agree, I don't need a device to tell me how lousy of a night of sleep I had!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50