You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Dream Pet (a power house creatives contest)

Love this! I think many lizards are quite cute. Like @birdsinparadise, we get quite a lot of them around starting this time of year through the summer (though probably not as many of the bigger ones as she might see). Lots of cute little green ones and plenty of the lined skinks all around the garden and they like to sun themselves on the front porch. Though I think I would agree on a dragon being a pretty cool pet.

I tend to agree with you that we often cross the line on "owning" animals that perhaps are best left in the wild. So many people buy pets just because they think they want one, only to realize they can't put in the time and effort to really give that pet the home they need. I do love dogs, but luckily my friends and family have ones that I can pet and get my doggy-love. Other than that I enjoy all the birds, lizards, chipmunks, squirrels and occasional bunnies that we see in the yard. My niece is pretty darn good with giving all of them names, haha!

Sort:  

You are also another lucky being! And to have all that surround you is awesome. I mean, we also get birds and squirrels, but the rest that may follow would be skunks, bears, moose, deer. The wolves are far so no need to worry about them, we used to get lynx here but I guess they had to move on to where the good food is, maybe?

Awesome that your niece can name them all. I had a hard time just finding Pipers name lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46