You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Power House Creatives Contest

And if you would please convert 3SBD to STU so I can better understand how my predicted final award should look I would appreciate it, Today I got 39.210 sp for my half of a 16 stu and try as I might I do not get the math, let alone what an SBD would look like in the "rewards" field. Thanks so much for being such a big help.

Sort:  

Ah, yes, you're adept with math. How could I have forgotten?
The mathematically daunting comment above just reminded...
Maybe you know how to delegate SP (not just wallet transfer of steem dollars, but delegating steem POWER). I've been trying for days, but get hung up at GitHub every time. Download a desktop app, end up in GitHub...why....why...

Hi @carolkean! I`m here to help :) If you want to delegate, please make a comment (for example replay to this one) like this:
I want to delegate X sp to @user
Where X is the amount of SP and @user is the steem user you want to delegate to. For example:
I want to delegate 100 sp to @owasco
@tipU will answer with a delegation link. Hope this helps!:)

what if I want to delegate SP to a new Steemian? For real:

I want to delegate 50 sp to @mvkean

Can you get past me not finding the password to my Active Key?

Thank you, @tipU and @fitinfun (if you get tasked with this one) and @mariannewest for gifting a new Steemit account to @mvkean!

Hi @carolkean! Special squad of highly trained hamsters prepared this delegation link for you:
steemconnect 50.0 SP delegation to @mvkean.

You can easily delegate to anyone at your wallet in steempeak, @carolkean. Just go there, login, and you will see it. This is the program I use to browse STEEM now. Much better than steemit.

The catch is that it always asks for the password to my Active Key...
which I somehow may have stumbled across last night after tipu sent me a differnt link to start from. Thank you Sharon!

You're welcome, @carolkean. I use keychain to login in to all the dApps. Much easier.

I do it on steempeak and it's super easy. What do you use? I;m going to steemit now to see if I can figure it out.

I can't see how to do it through steemit.

@mariannewest informed me "not from Steemit. You do it from steemworld"
and now for the scary part...
I tried to SteemConnect desktop app, and then Steemworld, and stalled out at the same point:
Active Key not Postit Key and Password for active key isn't saved in Chrome.
{{ screams of anguish }}
I should have printed it out and locked it in the safe.
How could I be THAT DUMB
I used the Active Key a few months ago when @carlnash showed me how to Power Up (and thereby got my voting power up to a whopping 2-cent upvote).
**What have I done with my life???????

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60308.44
ETH 2640.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54