You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Power House Creatives Contest

I got an honorable mention, but not the big prize. It was a brilliant piece of writing if I do say so myself, and such a rush to use that app. You HAVE to think of something immediately, not 1/4 of a second later, so you don't think at all, just watch the story take place. I was but the messenger! True high art!

And truffle was the only entity that noticed.

If I've done my calculations right, that .65 stu should show up in my wallet at payout as around 1.6 in steem and another 1.6 in sp. To arrive at this figure, I multiplied my half of the rewards, or.65, by the current .649 ratio of USD to SBD and got .42185. Then I divided that by .130, the current ratio of steem to USD. This is my latest formula for predicting what the steem and steem power I actually receive will approximately be. That is some arcane math they do to figure out what we finally get in our wallets and I've been trying to understand it for months. This mathematical mystery I WILL SOLVE. Truffle is not the only entity I have asked this question of, and I have yet to receive a response. Maybe one of the mathematical whizzes among the witnesses will care to explain it to me someday and save me all this trouble. Which I enjoy. Just one of the many ways I spend time on steem to no financial gain of any kind, but you can't put a price on amusement.

Sort:  

You deserve more than an Honorable Mention.
This is a great story!
The numbers make my brain freeze over, but I hope the numbers start adding up for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60308.44
ETH 2640.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54