You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Healthy Mind and Body | Aging: The Value of Good Friends and Mahjong Madness!

Now you've made me curious about Mahjong @birdsinparadise! Board games can be such fun, our favourite is Rummicub and Uno ;);) We have such laughs with those! I'm gona find me some Mahjong ;)
As you know we've been looking at retirement options and what you're writing about is exactly the things that worry me - here everyone knows us, so to go to a new environment where everyone is a stranger is quite daunting! Glad you've made new friends and settled in nicely.
As for that cognitive stimulation, we have to keep that up!
PS Meditation also is a valuable tool to keep the brain healthy ;)
Enjoy retirement and new friends and places!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I know you would love it @lizelle, we are having so much fun. As for the move, I wouldn't do anything different. It think being stretched is good for us at this age. You are so social you will find a niche really quickly, and if you dare to try all of those things you haven't gotten to try (cause you were too busy working and raising a family ;) you'll have a blast! Don't be afraid, nothing has to be permanent right? Who knows, we may live here for a while and move again, why not? We just have to keep our health in check! I know you do that! Be well my friend!

Very true, not like we'd be bound to the new place! I'm really looking forward to it and we can go visit the children in summer when their climate is much kinder. The village we're looking at has a ton of activities and most of the people there are still very active! I'm sure it will happen at the right time as well ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

This sounds so exciting @lizelle! I hope it's sooner than later ;) Just think about all of the creativity....you will love it and thrive! Be well my friend! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44