You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Strawberry Picking! {Spring 2019 First Edition}

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago (edited)

This is unbelievable Katie, wow! Thanks for tagging me; I just realized that you mentioned it in your email, but I forgot to respond because I was so focused on FAVM.

Anyway, I also looked at the map to see how far south you are from Toronto and now I understand how it is possible for you to go strawberry picking so soon, while we don't even have a sign of first flowers. Except in a supermarket, lol. You took beautiful photos and the strawberries look absolutely heavenly. And if you need suggestions for recipes, than I would say, some tall parfaits with cashew cream, chocolate and granola, also crapes or pancakes and of course nice cream, lol 🍓😍🍓

Sort:  

Yep, I'm a good long way South! Definitely one of the perks is early berries. All of your suggestions sound delicious! I think I need to go back through your recipes for that cashew cream...😋

Posted using Partiko Android

I have lots of cashew cream recipes, however, non is just single recipe for it. But I can write it for you. It is very simple. All you need is 1 cup of cashews, soaked for at least 4 hours and rinsed; 1/4 cup fat canned coconut milk; 1tsp pure vanilla extract and maple syrup to taste. Blend in a blender util smooth. You can even add cacao powder if you like. It may get thicker, so add some more milk. Enjoy your strawberries my Dear, I wish I could teleport myself, lol. 🍓😍🍓

Ooh yum, thank you for that! Might have to do something sweet for Easter with the family. I wish you could teleport, too! I got plenty to share. 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

I know, that would be awesome..........it's my pleasure. Make sure you take pictures of all your goodies. Happy Easter 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68094.05
ETH 3777.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71