You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Victory's Price" (poem-article) ... @theycallmedan's 20,000 STEEM Delegation

in #powerhousecreatives6 years ago (edited)

@quillfire Resteemed! I LOVE your poem - it gives me extra spur to go the EXTRA mile and be EXTRAordinary! ((:

Ordinary … extraordinary,
In ‘extra’ lies the clue,
To go beyond does correspond,
With which they will not do.

I've been inspired by you to do something creative to support the dpoll delegation. But I'm rusty in my poetry, so I wrote a microfiction piece! 😂

Sort:  

@joeylim,

That was a pretty good stanza if I say so myself. Strangely, poets are as much affected by their own poems as anyone else. It's like a "different person" writes it from the person who reads it. :-)

I've been inspired by you to do something creative to support the dpoll delegation. But I'm rusty in my poetry, so I wrote a microfiction piece!

That's music to my ears. We are creatives. What could be more appropriate in our efforts to convince others to vote for us on the basis of our ethos, that Quality Content Matters, than to demonstrate that we do as we say?

When one of us does a "Great Thing," it inspires (forces, pressures, coerces) the rest of us to respond in kind. Steel sharpens steel. That is the transcedent power of the Power House Creatives ... we strive to become part of something larger than ourselves. And that scales.

I will check out your piece before noon.

Quill

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75