(IJCH) HitBTC Sucks! "Deuxième Partie: Negligent or Malicious?"

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago (edited)

(IJCH) HitBTC Sucks!

HitBTC template.jpg
source

IJCH - Inside JaiChai's Head

(Meaning: My Warped, Personal Opinions and Musings)

Source

From the Author:

Salutations.

I am JaiChai.

And if I haven't had the pleasure of meeting you before, I'm delighted to make your acquaintance now.

Source

I invite you to interact with everyone, learn, and have as much fun as possible!

For my returning online friends, "It's always great to see you again!"

Source

"Deuxième Partie: Negligent or Malicious?"

source

As described in Part One of this saga "(IJCH) HitBTC? In two words: "They Suck!" Post URL, I notified the HitBTC Support and Technical Support departments that their exchanges price for Presearch tokens (PRE) was obviously erroneous.

And not by just a little, but A LOT.

HItBTC had PRE at 0.0008 BTC, while the rest of the crypto space listed PRE as 0.008 BTC. That's a 10X or more difference!

The Technical Support team replied with some cockamamie scheme to bilk me out of $98 USD worth of BTC, stating that my account was "unrectified" and that the BTC was required to do the "rectification process".

That's when I sent them the email described in "(IJCH) HitBTC? In two words: "They Suck!"

Here's the Post URL.

Like me, what happens next will have you wondering,

"Is the HitBTC staff simply a gaggle of incompetent idiots or a slimy gang of evil, greedy reprobates?"

Whichever case, it's still a lose/lose situation for me.

Why?

Because as of this moment, I have neither trading privileges, nor withdrawal privileges! Supposedly, I may be able to withdraw my PRE tokens later today or tomorrow.

Yeah right. And shaking a plate of jello doesn't resemble a fat hooker on a cold night?

source

Anyway, let's charge on...

The "Non-Issue"

source

This is today's email response from the HitBTC Technical Support team:

"That?s the procedure
We?ve nothing to do with your money
Once you make the deposit now
We will rectify your account immediately
And within 30 your Btc will be refund back to you immediately"

source

All they did was reiterate (with bad grammar, punctuation mistakes, and missing words) the ludicrous scheme from before!

And about the PRE price issue?

Notice that it's never mentioned; visibly absent, glaringly omitted, etc.

I know, I know. They've got'ta be either stupid or are being intentionally evasive.

Nevertheless, stubborn me just had to take another stab at making the main issues; that is, the salmon-smelling "rectification process" and the crooked PRE price, remain the main issues.

And with that in mind, I sent them the following email.

My Reply

source

(To HitBTC Support Staff)

From a different vantage point (a bird's eye view), the whole story is quite clear.

Ponder this.

Isn't your recommended course of action simply a coerced, rent-seeking, 30-day interest free loan to HitBTC?

source

I wonder how much the 30-day "float" (the interest earned on customer funds being held hostage for varying lengths of time by a bank, government, corporation, CRYPTO EXCHANGE, etc.) is on $98 USD these days?

BTW, I didn't know that the definition of "immediately" is "within 30".

Hmm...

On the one hand, the longer I wait to "deposit" 0.01BTC, the longer it will be for my account to be "rectified" and then the PRE trading price is magically "rectified" too.

source

Imagine that?

Seems to me that I have only three options:

Option #1:

Trade at HitBTC's PRE trading price now and receive a guaranteed 0.0008 for 1,000 tokens; knowing full well that it is 0.008 everywhere else!

HitBTC order screen: 1,000 PRE is 0.0008 BTC.

source

Coingecko PRE to BTC: 1,000 PRE is 0.008 BTC

b.jpeg
source

Coinmarketcap.com: 1,000 PRE at 0.0009 each ls 0.009 BTC.

c.jpeg
source

Option #2:

"Deposit" 0.01 BTC and pray that my account and the PRE price is truly "rectified". And double pray that my 0.01 BTC is actually refunded.

(Hope HitBTC enjoys the float on that coerced, 30-day interest free loan.)

float.jpg
source

Option #3:

Wait until the mandatory "time out" period for committing the cardinal sin of getting a new password - yet another one of HitBTC's hidden "house rules/penalties", is done on 8/2/2019 and immediately withdraw my PRE tokens.

After reading this comedy/tragedy spelled out on my computer screen, it's obvious that there's only one option with the least amount of risk and the greatest reward for me: Option #3.

Just make the withdrawal process fast and frictionless for me and I shall be on my way.

source

It's a shame that someone like me, a brand new HitBTC customer, is forced on this merry-go-round from the git-go.

What a shame, indeed.

Namaste, JaiChai

(End of email)

They've got the ball now.

Source

Let's see if they jump, shoot, or drop it...

By JaiChai

May you and yours be well and love life today.

Namaste, JaiChai.

Really Appreciate You Stopping By.

Truly hope to see you again!

And if you liked my post, kindly Upvote, Comment, Follow, and Resteem.

About the Author

Source

Believing that school was too boring, he dropped out of High School early; only to earn an AA, BS and MBA in less than 4 years much later in life – while working full-time as a Navy/Marine Corps Medic.

In spite of a fear of heights and deep water, he performed high altitude, free-fall parachute jumps and hazardous diving ops in deep, open ocean water.

Source

After 24 years of active duty, he retired in Asia.

Since then, he's been a full-time, single papa and actively pursuing his varied passions (Writing, Disruptive Technology, Computer Science and Cryptocurrency - plus more hobbies too boring or bizarre for most folk).

He lives on an island paradise with his teenage daughter, longtime girlfriend and three dogs.

Source

Source

"Power House Creatives - Superlative Member Support and the Supreme Welcome Party for all new Steemians!" - JaiChai

(More articles by JaiChai can be found on the Busy.org website. Use this link to visit Busy.org. Better yet, come join the Busy.org community!)

Source

Source

"My mind was a terrible thing to waste..." - JaiChai

Sort:  

Still struggling with them? I pretty much have up on the exchange after noticing that they have pretty high withdrawal fees... Might have changed, but I doubt it!

There are so many coins and exchanges popping out that is hard to keep up. It seems you have a better knowledge than me in here. Hope you won't get any more negative surprises.

Sounds like a bit of an ordeal! Option 3 does sound the best but that reeks of scam this hitBTC website/exchange. Be careful out there, it's a dangerous world in cryptoland

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for sharing this important information with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63195.68
ETH 2615.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74