You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blind Contour Corner - 'Smoking Lady'

I'm a smoker myself, not something I may want to declare openly but when I look at your portrait, I realised just how awful I may look and just how bad it must seemed the impression given to others.
Don't get me wrong, your portrait is perfect. It's just how I see myself sadly :(

Sort:  

It was a realization I had a while back that smoking went from being the cool thing to do, to delivering a somewhat more negative appearance. Me personally.. I grew up with a father who smoked and having lot of friends who smoke.. I still think it looks cool. I know its bad for your health.. but hey it looks cool. In this particular situation, she didn't even light the cigarette, just kept it resting on the edge of her lips. Strangely wild.

I appreciate your comment and never wish my art sadness to anyone. I apologize if it made you sad :-( Just look at it as a lolly pop instead. hehe. Thank you for the support though!!! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57110.78
ETH 2521.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32