If I was a pair of Stilettoes | PowerHouseCreatives Contest

Thanks to @zord189, here I am once again with yet another submission for the @powerhousecreatives contest

This week’s contest would be a fun one.
You can share what type of shoe you are. Who would wear you? What are you used for? Maybe a story about how you fell in love with another shoe? Any creative ideas can be count as an entry. Oh, feel free to also draw the type of shoe you would be. Now THAT would be awesome!

So, what if I was a pair of Stilettoes ?

I gradually open my eyes, stretching every part of my body
There were sharp ear-piercing sounds surrounding me
My heartbeat increased with perspiration slowly building up
The heat and stuffiness started to overwhelmed my mind
Clouding whatever rationale senses in my brain

WHERE AM I?

Getting my bearings sorted out, I looked around
I see my sisters and brothers around me
All in deep sleep or are they not
They were the same but yet different too
At least by colors and measurement
Maybe I'm the middle child in this large family

ARRGGH…

Something grabbed me by my feet and held me up in the air
I screamed but there was no sound
I looked around and saw my sisters and brothers
And there was more.. different from me but still the same
I was dropped into a hard surface with four walls around me
Laying sideways I saw the skies come down on me
And then total darkness

After a long while....
The darkness was lifted up and there was light once again
I was hoisted up into a large room
Loud chattering sounds all around me
I couldn’t make out of it, nothing made sense
I landed on hard solid cold ground and that was when I felt it

It was like magic between good and evil, the Yin and Yang
A chemistry of two joining as one
I had finally found my other half, the one that completes me
It was like I was made for this soft cool creature
I looked up and saw this figure, this human, this lady

3favyalgzp.jpg

She smiled and suave me around like I was her knight in shining armor
And from that moment onwards I knew I was her prize
No matter where she went I would follow
Like a little puppy dog, every step she took, I took with her
No matter if it was dry land or flooded pot holes, I was there

b51awq2g3h.jpg

Somedays she would keep me in the dark but not for long
Those days were hard but I know she wasn’t far
Somedays I would see her but only a glance
Often enough I pray that she would remember me
And take the darkness away, for the light is where I want to be

As hours became days became weeks became months
I grew weak, tired and old
I knew I was no longer her prize possession
I was being replaced by those younger and more vibrant in color
And just as I thought I was forgotten, I saw the skies again
The bright lights greet me

I looked up waiting for my one true love...

ARRGGHHHHH….

No it wasn’t !
Everything around me smelled bad, actually worst than bad
Rodents rubbing their dirty smelly furs around my body

eouon0aiul.jpg

Where was I ? How could she do this to me!

My beloved whom I have been loyal and faithful too all my life

A pair of stilettoes
Beautiful at the very beginning
Loved by one and only
But when expired and old
It can easily be replaceable

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

bad gif.gif

Sort:  

A pair of stilettoes
Beautiful at the very beginning
Loved by one and only
But when expired and old
It can easily be replaceable

Wow what a great write up i have so much difficulty with parting with my shoes or need to say heels. And those pairs look lovely

Thank you so much..
Indeed true and sadly the life cycle of any materialistic item

The stiletto, a shoe truly loved by nearly all the men in the world, and that includes me! Loved your story - it's very original and well written!

Thanks so much.
These are indeed my own shoes and we'll it seems like the perfect sharing of the real life of my own Stilettoes 😆

Posted using Partiko iOS

That sounds logical... After all, who would know them better than you? :)

Wow... great story! I think I completely missed the point of the contest! Whoops....

Ha ha..
I wanted to show a different perspective of being a shoe; one that I can see and feel deeply

Nice! Definitely a fun perspective, though a bit sad to think how easily replaced that sweet little pair of heels is. 😉

Yes indeed but so true isn't it
No matter how we try to deny it
We could care for it by sending it to the cobbler whenever it has a heel to fix but if it is worked out, there's only so much can do

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

It was easy to imagine the process of the shoe box and being on a shelf then tried on.

I always felt it hard to replace my favorite shoes, knowing I won't find the perfect one again and have to settle for another.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh yes.. I had this inspiration of sharing this post when I was out shopping just the other day in the mall.
Walking into a shoe outlet, I imagined being one of those shoes on display and the many others kept in the store room; waiting to be purchased !

Cool story and idea:)

Thank you so much for dropping by :)

I've always loved them, but I've never been able to use them for more than two hours hahaha.

I know..UT hurts my feet too if I'm on it too long.
Sadly due to my line of work, I just to bear with them.
Plus it makes me look taller

Are those all your shoes? Whoa 😍

What a fun read. Glad @steemitmamas shared it ❤️

☺️☺️ Oh yes these are my personal stilettos

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67130.22
ETH 3466.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73