You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ChillQuill Lights Up The Quill Grill ... "QuillFire Roast or Toast" Contest (Daughter's Edition ... My 1st Steemit Post)

Katio!

Is it really you? I had a conversation with The Quillman not long ago about online profiles and my willingness to believe ANYTHING I'm presented with... But... Hmm... Man! This is too kind. I'm looking forward to some dirt, and a less orchestrated shot than the pool side presentation / toast to self.
Yes the man does talks about himself a lot, but he is hiding behind his self projection into historical characters.
Yes Shakespeare has a sonnet named after him, but was it self assigned? Maybe. I'm sure daddio will have an answer for me post haste.
Actually, you may know, Katie, if that is really who you are?? I have attempted a savage sonnet, not easy at all.

I haven't managed to give the roast the response it is worthy of, my apologies for my tardiness. I will, but probably after the post expires 😂

Welcome welcome welcome.
I know this is a post to compliment the roast toast post. I look forward to an intro post that is Katie focused and specifically about you. The old man has had enough focus for the moment, I'm concerned for his potential for hydrocephalus. As I write that I know it is politically incorrect, but he keeps pushing me to write with my warped sense of humour. I have explained, the world is not ready. In fact my husband has strategies in place to deal with my impulsive, spontaneous, unexpected statements. It could unravel his work, with significant social repercussions.

When you do your intro post ABOUT KATIE use the introduceyourself tag as well, it will attract into bots and people welcomes at about equal measure.

And the bird thing, this will not make sense to anyone else. I did have turkey at Christmas, it doesn't bother me in that way. I cook bird just don't interact with live ones, or dead ones that still resemble the live ones. 🐣😂

Sort:  

Girlbeforemirror,

HAHAHA. :-) Thank you for the welcome.

My Dad said the two people who would Roast him without mercy would be @blockurator and @girlbeforemirror. He deserves it. :-)

I'm not sure how much time I'll be able to spend posting as I'm pretty busy with school and work. I'm off to college in six months. But I couldn't pass up the chance to Roast Dad, especially since it was my idea in the first place.

The Savagerean Sonnet is difficult and to be honest I've never written one. I'm still on ballads and even on most of those, Dad still helps out a lot.

"As I write that I know it is politically incorrect, but he keeps pushing me to write with my warped sense of humour." That's probably why Dad speaks so highly of you. He says you are one of the most formidable people he's ever met and that you are an excellent writer. He admires people who have the courage to say what they think even if he disagrees with them.

If he keeps making fun of you about birds, remind him about his fear of snakes. When a snake climbs up onto our balcony, he makes me go get rid of it with a broom. Not exactly Napoleon. :-)

ChillQuill

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63