You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The #PowerHouseCreatives server has officially arrived!

Hi Jaynie
I have been following yourself and the powerhouse / steemit bloggers, and also recommended by members towards joining your gang.
I have been lurking around steemit for a few years and am looking to being more structured and focused this year with my writing and goals. I see you are settling into a new exciting stage and not expanding with new people. I am a slow and steady kinda person and happy just to follow and continue to learn from the many talented bloggers. Perhaps in the future I can step up my game and join your crew. Good luck with your continued efforts.

Sort:  

@jaynie & @girlbeforemirror,

Jaynie, I have known Marg for a long time. Indeed, I am something of a mentor respecting poetry. Marg and I also have an 'email relationship' that ought to make her husband suspicious. Some time back I wrote a tribute to Marg, the only person on the blockchain I have so elevated. (I suspect I need not tell you that I am not an easy man to impress):

https://steemit.com/poetry/@quillfire/girlbeforemirror-a-tribute-to-astonishing-talent-and-a-heart-that-is-gallant

I can assure you, Marg would make a spectacular addition to The Power House Creatives and hereby proffer my highest possible recommendation. Jaynie ... she is one of us.

Quill

Quill,
You blow some smoke sometimes. What am I supposed to say to that.
I will add this,
My long enduring husband has been on steemit longer than me, the blockchain is perfect, because it hides nothing. As for my emails... I never log out and we share one laptop.. However unless he wants to finish my savage sheep sonnet or hear about the correct meter of a Ballard, then I think we're all good.

He did advise me on the quill I was fashioning. He didn't approve of the tacky ball point. He has quills, but had packed them away, we still haven't uncovered everything. He also showed me how to whittle the actual feather.
Do you whittle feathers or is it solely a wood concept? I have been known for whittling in the past, no too well mind you.

I'm less known for my half South African-ness. My mum is a Joburger, but I'm not really sure if that is something you disclose to a cape townie.


@jaynie,
She left SA in the 70s. She left a lot behind, much of which has seldom been spoken of, as time does not heal so much as calcify sometimes.
I should tell you, jaynie, I read her your posts. Just yesterday in fact you unknowingly facilitated an important conversation.
Powerhouse is not an overstement. When you write on the blockchain, or indeed to anyone in anyway, you have power to change lives. I learnt the power of words. I joined steemit over 2 years ago to document the power of one hand written letter. I haven't written too much on this particular subject since. There has been further development, but I am not compelled to write about it more at this time, these 6000 words, like the task itself feel like more than my capacity at this time. It is not at all well written but is my proudest post for it's content.
I may edit it and expand on it one day.
https://steemit.com/life/@girlbeforemirror/why-i-pledged-to-run-almost-300kms-for-a-man-i-had-never-met-who-had-accused-a-man-i-had-loved-all-my-life-of-the-most-heinous

Akin to your post on atrocity perhaps, it is not my intention to write about such things frequently. It is taxing and not why I come to steemit.
For me steemit is an opportunity to enhance expression and creativity, and build on these things.
I would like to find my way with writing, something I discovered by using this platform. My life is restructuring and as several other doors close, writing and arts does seem to be the direction I need to go in. Not necessarily professionally, but as an occupational engagement nonetheless. Occupation is too frequently aligned with monetary gain. What I refer to is contribution and purpose, should anything ever amount to more, then that is a bonus.

Hi hon :) I must apologise... I totally missed this comment and thank you to @quillfire for bringing it to my attention. We have been on holiday this side of the world for the last month, so everything has been a little topsy turvy.

I tried to find you on discord but was unsuccessful. Please could you drop me a DM and we can chat further. My handle is: jaynie#9450

Looking forward to connecting :)

@jaynie & @girlbeforemirror,

Combined response to both:

You blow some smoke sometimes.

Where's there's smoke, there's fire.

My mum is a Joburger, but I'm not really sure if that is something you disclose to a cape townie.

Well ... that's it. You're in. Marg, say something positive about braii's and boots and Jaynie will put you on auto-upvote. :-)

Jaynie ... Marg has depth ... and the ability (and balls) to articulate it ... a combination more rare than most appreciate. And, despite her politeness, she's cheeky ... a trait I suspect you'd appreciate given your own predilections in that respect. Don't believe me? Sometime, say something even halfway complimentary about Freud ... I dare you. :-)

Quill

EDIT: Jaynie I upvoted, then un-upvoted, your comment so as to keep the comments and replies in logical order. I will upvote one of your other comments to compensate. I wanted to make sure you didn't think I objected to your comment in case you saw the un-upvote on GinaBot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67755.59
ETH 3831.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67