You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ChillQuill Lights Up The Quill Grill ... "QuillFire Roast or Toast" Contest (Daughter's Edition ... My 1st Steemit Post)

@savagekathryn

Katie, I am not going to repeat what @quillfire has already said - he says it so well. On the 7,000 to 20,000 issue, he is the anomaly. I shall not be so stupid as to suggest he might be an honourary woman, honour though that might be. I think, anyway.

One bit of wisdom from this Daddy's girl who is well into her fifth decade: once a Daddy's girl, always a Daddy's girl. And if you and Kaleb make it, good on you. If you don't, and there's another aspirant partner, you'll go through the same process for as long as the Dad's around. I know. The Husband went through it and at the time, he was well into his fifth decade. How did I know that it would be ok? I quote you

the two have become great buds

And it happened in minutes.

Before signing off (this time - I hope to read more of your posts), let me wish you well on

  • your new life on Steemit - an entirely different world
  • your academic journey where, I have no doubt, you will excel and where you will teach those odious writing tutors (I used to be one) how to do their jobs
  • your presidential campaign

Fiona

Sort:  

@fioansfavourites,

On the 7,000 to 20,000 issue, he is the anomaly.

I'm special.

I shall not be so stupid as to suggest he might be an honourary woman ...

Sounds like a suggestion hidden in a disclaimer ... woman!!!

... once a Daddy's girl, always a Daddy's girl.

Pumpkin, Fiona is wise. "I ... Am Your Father! Accept your fate, YOU are a Daddy's Girl."

Quill
.

How could I not know who my father is? You remind me every day.

btw readers, Dad and I both have light sabres, and that Star Wars video, that's what daily math tutoring looked like. Every day for 10 years.

The Dark Father. Truly.

ChillQuill

At least he wasn't Darth Vader......or perhaps he is......

@savagekathryn,

Methinks the lady doth protest too much.

Would you like me to post your Report Cards since Kindergarten? It would seem like the Dark Father's teaching techniques have merit ... lassie. And, you're now an excellent swordsmen to boot.

Quill (The Original)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60025.27
ETH 2417.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42