You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit 365

@cheese4ead

Happy Steemit birthday! This post echoes so much of my time on the platform and I'll have been here two years in July and like you, I thrashed around - a lot - before joining what is now #powerhousecratives.

It's been a bit of a rollercoaster ride but it would not have been fun or even have happened if it were not for the great people I've met on the platform and the friendships that have developed. I'm amazed. And I'm glad to have found people who, by and large, are caring and share similar value systems. That makes such a difference. And I love our cosmopolitan nature.

I'm not a gamer - never have been - but I do find that Steemit and Discord take up a lot of time - I wish I could be around more. It's much more fun, sometimes than the work that pays the bills.

Anyhow, glad to have met you!

Fiona

Sort:  

Thank you so much Fiona

It is kind of funny how I focus on the work that pays me 20 cents and not the one that pays me $40 per hour! But I'm hooked and I'm building something and I love it. It's been great meeting the people on our discord, including your good self. There is something very safe about being there and being a part of it.

funny how I focus on the work that pays me 20 cents

It's true what they say: it's not always about the money...

And yes, this is a surprisingly safe space. Partly because I do actually know Jayne - have for a long time but also because the transparency of the transactions help. Not to say there are not scamsters, but I think that it's also about birds of a feather. Or so I'd like to think

Posted using Partiko Android

Jaynie is cool. I had a good feeling about her from the off and my gut instinct is normally right.

Safety in numbers rocks!

Ah, yes. That little voice. Ignore it at your peril.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51