Minnow status achieved

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago (edited)

MinnowStatus.JPG

What a way to start my day, when I checked my phone and saw this message:

20190515_062812.jpg

Thank you to the @steemitboard team, @arcange, @techybear and @captaink - this is one of the only best ways I know keep track of my Steemit milestones.

To be frank, I have no real idea how this happened, or what criteria are applied, but yesterday, two things happened:

  • suddenly I could toggle my vote on Steemit
  • I received my biggest ever payout. Ever. For this post

In June, I will reach my second anniversary on @steemit and I will continue doing what I have done, posting, engaging and sharing.

I do, however, have a number of people and communities to thank:

  • @jaynie who both got me on the platform and is the founder of #PowerHouseCreatives (formerly @steemitbloggers) and who does amazing work in the community and recruiting new steemians for the platform.
  • @zord189 who, along with a couple of others like @simplymike who have patiently answered an endless string of stupid questions
  • @lynncoyle1 who brought my posts to the attention of @c-squared - a great curation initiative - and who sent me a delegation after Hardfork 20 and effectively kept me alive on Steemit
  • @tryskele who introduced me to @pifc founded by @thedarkhorse and which focuses on supporting users and specifically helping them to reach minnow status
    @traciyork for her #SteemBloPoMo - and especially for indulging me and doing it for an additional six days
  • the @share2steem initiative lead by @algo.coder and @onepercentbetter - thank you for having me as part of the posting team. This is a wonderful dapp that has much to do with what I've achieved on the platform, and gives me an uncomplicated way to share my happy snaps and some of my musings
  • my compatriots in @teamsouthafrica for their unfailing support for their errant moderator

Then there are the resteemers and commenters: I can't mention everyone, but among those who can't be ignore is the inimitable @quillfire and the delightful @dswigle.

Thank you to the @phctop3 team and to @curie (which has also curated the odd post of mine over the last two years) for supporting this embryonic PHC contest.

Last but not least, to everyone who reads, votes and comments on my photographs, cooking, musings and just generally

THANK YOU

Until next time
Fiona
The Sandbag House
McGregor, South Africa

Photo: Selma

If you're a compulsive Instagrammer like me, Share2Steem and earn

Let me help you for blog posts any writing in English
Rates depend on the depth of edit required

More about why I am offering this service here

DM me on Discord Join Us On Discord
Sort:  

Congratulations!! I loved when I got the toggle😊 I'm happy to have been a part of your journey!

Congratulations on reaching minnow! The slider is really a useful thing! Although, I would really recommend a different front end like Steempeak where there are just so many more helpful tools like drafts and templates! Plus, the slider is always active!

I really like Steempeak. Only just discovered it. Am in love! I copy and paste from there. I schedule posts and the template is fantastic.

Thank you for the congratulations and the support @being!

@fionasfavourites,

Congratulations Fiona. LONG, LONG overdue.

The vote percentage slider ... I thought that was going to be a big thing. It wasn't. Why? Because I have NO voting discipline. I cannot bring myself to only give someone a 25% upvote when such an upvote would be worth less than a penny.

And so, I upvote everyone at 100% ... posts, comments and replies. My upvote ranges between a little over $0.02 to utterly nothing depending upon what part of the day I happened upon your post or comment.

I can see you being similarly wracked by moral dilemma. Good luck. :-)

Quill

Thank you very much @quillfire very kind of you.

The slider is, as you say, a mixed blessing. Since hardfork 20 where I had no Mana and had to conserve VP, I developed a strategy where once I've voted on a post and commented, I tend not to vote comments - unless they're really special comments. I've been able to slide my vote from Steempeak and Partiko for a while and in the interests of spreading the love, had set it to 50% and then slide up when I think it appropriate. Definitely not wanting to go below 50. And I try to keep the VP up, nor do I do curation trails. Learned about them the hard way.

Thanks again for the support

Fiona

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats, @fionasfavourites.

This asks for a celebration :0)

champain.png

Congrats! Very exciting that yet another person has broken into minnowhood.

Thank you so much - your support and of @pfic and the minnow support programme is invaluable to the likes of me!

Congratulations are in order Lady Fiona and you certainly deserve it!
Blessings!

Thank you so much!

Posted using Partiko Android

To grow your account in the steem blockchain is like a snowball effect in action. Congratulation for this great milestone and for your best post-payout!

Thank you so much! I appreciate your stopping by

My pleasure. :)

Congrats!! Keep doing what you do! Your works is amazing

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations on reaching this milestone

Congrats on becoming a minnow.
We need lots of minnows!

Thank you so much! And for the support and comments - always appreciated

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.72
ETH 3377.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52