You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blind Contour Corner - 'Smoking Lady'

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago (edited)

I really love what you have going on. I am one of those that likes the written word paired up like this. I use it as a tool with my photographs, but, it is more powerful here, in my opinion.

Without even looking at the words, I could tell it was an elderly lady and by the angle of the cigarette, a long-time smoker. I can look at this and inhale the scene.

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Sort:  

Thanks @dswigle!! I always get a kick out of what others feel after looking at my creations (whether good or bad). I am with you on the fact that words paired with our photos or art are an important factor in painting a bigger picture for those viewing them. In my opinion, for what it's worth, it's essential for blogging. I can google a word or phrase and look at pictures all day.. Here I want to read a little something about where the picture was taken, about the inspiration or just something completely random. It's refreshing and I SUPER APPRECIATE you taking the time to tell me this. It boosted my self esteem a little today :-D That's always a nice feeling! See you around soon!!

It is always my pleasure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57110.78
ETH 2521.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32