PowerHouseCreatives Contest: Hi Dex, it's you!

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago (edited)

writing-1209121_1920.jpg

Picture by Free-Photos from Pixabay


Ciao Steemians!


Dear Dex,

Your rebellious spirit makes me think a lot, I know it's still early, but stop and think a little bit about your future, wouldn't it be nice to choose a right school for you and commit more in studying?

I know that you don't want to study or think too much about the future, I know that your dream Is to break through with music and travel the world doing concerts, but maybe you should be a little more realistic.

As a good football lover, until while ago you also had another dream, to become a professional player but you immediately realized that you had no chance and that it was already too late, consistency has never been one of your best qualities.

Your main interests are playing video games and party with friends, everything is fine except that these distractions do not help you at all in your studies, on the contrary...

So far I've only made some reflections being not really positive about, actually you have a lot of skills but you exploit them badly, I know that in the future you will achieve ambitious goals and take a lot of satisfaction but if you try harder you could make a further qualitative leap.


concert-336695_1920.jpg

Picture by Free-Photos from Pixabay


If I can give you some more advice, focus yourself on languages and writing, one day they might come in handy, another fundamental field would be that of technology, I'm sure that during the future you will love them.

The thing I like most about you is your sociability, you have a lot of friends and you are a great group, I bet they will be friendships that you will carry around for very long time. Friendship is surely one of the most important things in life.

As for love, instead, keep on living carefree, one day you will find your twin soul without being crazy as you are doing, you are a fool, I see you fall in love too easily!

Well, I think I gave you a good report and good advice, I already know that you will not follow them, you always liked to do it your way, fortunately you are very familiar with knowing how to adapt to any situation, this could be very useful!

Your rebellious spirit will stay with you over the years and after all you will have your good experiences for more than twenty years, after I can't tell you yet, we'll talk again in another twenty years!

Stay well, your Dex.


mailbox-3000613_1920.jpg

Picture by Mabel Amber, still incognito... from Pixabay


Join here this Power House Creatives contest by @zord189


Thanks for reading, a big hug and see you soon!


Logo by @ran.koree

Sort:  

Good reflection and advice to yourself. Good luck in the PHC contest.

Thanks a lot!😀✌️

What a lovely letter to yourself. You must be a young person with a beautiful clear path to the future.
I will have a problem with this contest and don’t know if I can talk to my younger self with everything that has happened.
Good luck in the contest Dex.

Thanks a lot! Really kind!
I hope that will be clear 😀
You can always write without going too deep!😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice to meet you Dex, welcome to PHC!

It doesn't seem your young self was that bad! You point out some of the good things and the praise should help your young self with making good choices. Making good choices is probably the most important self-teaching lesson we give ourselves, which also builds our character.

You seem happy with your life, and that's what matters.

Thanks a lot! Nice to meet you too!😀
I was good...😁
I agree with you! Learn from my mistakes is my "believe"!
Yeah, I'm! 😉✌️

Posted using Partiko Android

I got a laugh out of the part where you say you will ignore all this advice you are giving to yourself.
You'll be glad to go back to this post when you are my age. My advice: bookmark it now!

Eheheheh! And I think I will continue like that!😄
Happy that you enjoy It!
Thanks, I will do It!😉✌️

Posted using Partiko Android

Sounds like you know yourself well!
I'm sure this writing to your former self will help as you move forward, recognizing yur traits and having that awarenes to steer yourself in the direction you want to go!
Lovely to hear about the 15 year old Dex!
What would a letter to your future self include?

thanks a lot, really kind!
I hope so!😄
About the letter I don't know yet...I have to see in a few years...😀

Hahaha, I read this and I say to myself, "Myself, why don't you also do something like this"? Myself answers and says, "I blame you for where we are now, if only you had listened to me you would have been so much better off today".
Remember to keep the letter my friend.
Blessings!

🤣🤣🤣
Noce speech with yourself!
Yeah! I will!😀✌️

Posted using Partiko Android

Nicely written! While I was reading it I thought I should do one to myself and read it years later.

Thanks! It will help and must be interesting!😀✌️

Posted using Partiko Android

This post was curated by @theluvbug
and has received an upvote and a resteem to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!
JOIN ME ON TWITTER

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

JOIN US HERE
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

Thanks a lot!😀✌️

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76