You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Salute your Health | A bit of History and the Art of Food Fermentation

I have started fermenting the cabbage last winter and I loved it. I haven't used any spices but cumin as this is the traditional way of making sauerkraut in my home country and to be honest this is the only taste that I really enjoy. But it is very personal of course :)

Just one tip. I have noticed that you had a ring on while massaging. I see that your cabbage fermented nicely but this could be a potential risk as the cabbage is very sensitive to any bacteria while fermenting and rings are full of different bacteria :) not judging - really just a tip :)

Have a lovely day and enjoy your sauerkraut!

Sort:  

I haven't tried cumin, perhaps the next batch! Love the smell of it. Ah yes, my daughter did have her ring on...good call, you are correct! I was the cabbage massage master, I was taking a pic for the post so she stood in! You are correct, don't need any additional bacteria in there!!! Thanks @delishtreats love that you are using fermented foods, they're so good for us! :)