You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My INDOOR SKYDIVING Experience at iFly King of Prussia - An AWESOME Birthday Present!

wow the instructor's flight at the end is absolutely insane! That looks like so much fun. What a cool present. Great post, I have always wanted to try this out :) Cheers

@tipu curate

Sort:  

Thank You @carlgnash for the curation! Yeah he logged some 5,000 hours. I suppose it's his job, so that's easy to do. I logged 3 minutes.. hahaha.. Definitely give it a try. If nothing else, it's an experience.

Cheers!

Do you know if they turned up the air for his demo compared to how strong it was for you or was that all just skill as far as how high he could fly? Honestly what you did already looked really cool. I thought it was a great post and then holy cow that video at the end was a really amazing cherry on top!

Yea. There was another instructor that was operating a computer system with a joystick like apparatus on the side. I show a picture of it in the post but The one in the facility I was at was a little more high-tech. The instructors took turns, one would be inside the tube while the other was operating the computer. I think I counted roughly 6 people working.

They did turn up the air a lot, probably five times as much as when I was in their. The person operating the computer would keep an eye on the client as well as the instructor to figure out when to turn the air up or down depending on how the person was floating. Just before he began his acrobatic display, the fan turned way up and you could hear it. It was crazy what he was doing in there. It looked like a lot of fun but I could really appreciate the time it took to learn all that stuff after making my very small achievements.

Do they have one near you?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89