You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ChillQuill Lights Up The Quill Grill ... "QuillFire Roast or Toast" Contest (Daughter's Edition ... My 1st Steemit Post)

Hey Savage K,

First, welcome to Steemit. Secondly, my heart bleeds. Quill is your Dad?

He's evidently taught you the art of equivocation quite well. You managed to put a toast and a roast in one oven. If that was his goal, then he should be proud.

BTW, I've heard you've won a number of science fairs. It must make you feel good to know you can best your Dad. And when he sent to the garage to look for his revolving tetrameter, at whatever age you were, I hope you informed him he'll never calibrate his spondee with archaic tropes. And, for God's sake, please let him know he is not the great Iamb.

Sort:  

@blockurator,

Secondly, my heart bleeds. Quill is your Dad?

She's a lucky girl. I even bestowed upon her a cool name ... "Savage."

He's evidently taught you the art of equivocation quite well.

Aristotle: "Virtue is to be found between two extremes of Vice."

Quill

Look, now we're communicating in near real-time. You're so savage.

I admit, when I first saw the name @savagekathryn, it reminded me the colloquialism my granddaughter uses. Evidently, being savage is quite keen. Hunky-dory even. Somewhat cool. And being lit's even better.

You're savage, but I'm lit. And fire, evidently. :-p

Blockurator,

Thank you for your welcome.

You should know that the only Roast Dad's truly afraid of is "Block's." He says you'll be a "merciless bastard" and won't end with something nice.

Teach him a lesson!

ChillQuill

He's right, of course. I'd be merciless. I wish I could find the time. It's been a crazy week. Alas, perhaps some day soon. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60025.27
ETH 2417.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42