More writing for Binance

in #powerhousecreatives6 years ago

Image Source

The other day I started writing and submitting a couple of submissions for the new Binance Academy Glossary. There is currently a bounty out on long form articles and shorter form Glossary submissions. Seeing as I have some technical knowledge, enjoy writing technical posts and have a decent crypto knowledge I figured I might as well try my hand. Actually, the trickiest part was learning how Google Docs worked, seeing as I never use a Word Processor in general (I'm a musician, I don't write stuff in the ordinary course of events, so my knowledge of Excel/Word is limited to very basic skills!).

By the end of three days, I had written ten submissions... some on some pretty easy definitions and some on the harder ones. Well, I had a bit of surprise yesterday when the responses can rolling in. Out of the six submissions that were assessed, I had 2 accepted (with bounty payout!), 2 rejected as the bounty was claimed ahead of me, 1 rejected for some inaccuracies... and one that needed a rewrite and resubmission!

Seeing as I expected to get zero accepted.. but was only just trying my hand at writing technical posts, I am pretty chuffed! So, I'm going to keep plugging away at it today, as I have most of the day free!

Anyway, if you want to also try your hand at writing for Binance, you will need a Binance account and then you will need to look at the details at this webpage:

https://www.binance.com/en/blog/312862680266063872/Binance-Academy-Glossary-Submission-Bounty

... the only downside is that you have to write in American English...


Upgoats by ryivhnn
Account banner by jimramones



The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman


steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Sort:  

Hmm. Is it worth the effort? Willing to share what the bounty per accepted submission was?

All the information is on the link, 2 BNB per accepted submission. Plus bonuses for placings in the acceptance tables.

Hi friend @bengy.

From the results obtained I see that you have solid knowledge of crypto. The requirements in Binace are high level, so I feel that the material you wrote is high quality.

I congratulate you from the heart for your work. Keep working hard and you will see better results.

All best, Piotr.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82