You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Society's Abusive Relationship With Power

in #power6 years ago

Great post, I think that we are in a difficult situation for sure. We do however have a lot of people who are changing their views on the situation as a whole. I have been having more and more conversations with people and these topics come up. They understand the corruption and how deeply rooted it is in our society and governments around the world. The one aspect that doesn't change much unfortunately is their willingness to vote; I tell them that I no longer bother voting and will most likely not vote again and they decry that action stating that it is against my best interests to do so. I usually end the conversation soon after that because if they are unwilling to see that notion than they still have room to grow and they need to do that on their own, I just plant the seeds.

Sort:  

Yeah, the voting public doesn't get that they just perpetuate the shit by supporting it. The most laughable statement is when they say "you dont have a right to complain when you dont vote", but those who vote are the ones who have less of a right to complain because they support the outcome that they complain against.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68703.91
ETH 2503.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54