You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: People still don't know what a third world country is??

in #poverty6 years ago

You speak some serious truth bud. I see this even with some of my very intelligent friends, I'm just lucky that they are open-minded and humble enough to change their perspective.

Since I joined Steemit, I realised that the news and information from this platform make more plausible sense than any other. That depends on how credible the author is of course, but usually, I can find sources to back things up.

I hope that in time the media outlets crumble. It's not likely anytime soon but I believe that once they start using blockchain technology they'll be more cautious about what they post. Then again, maybe they'll still not give a fuck.

I agree, the UK is in a bad state of poverty. Well... anywhere above London...

Sort:  

People these days are far too trusting the other day someone who I always considered very educational posted something on facebook which was fake news from like 6 years ago. So glad I don't hardly go on now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52