You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anarcho-Andrei's Tags!

in #postyourtags7 years ago (edited)

I remember the first time I saw a tow launcher, my dad was in the military, and I was in cadets; we took a trip with the Cadet corp to visit a US military base.
Keep in mind I was 12. I asked the guy who was giving us the tour why it's called a Tow missile.
Without missing a beat he goes "Because that's the part of the foot you use when kicking a tanks ass."

Sort:  

Fuck yeah. I had the chance to fire one on a live fire exercise, and holy shit. That thing was fucking awesome. You really get the feeling you are calling down the thunder with that thing.

Of course, I was assigned to clean up detail afterwards and had to wind up the copper wire used to guide the missile in. Needless to say I only had to have a strand of wire dig into my boot once to keep my eyes open for them.

Yeah. We weren't allowed to fire anything that expensive.

We did get to challenge the Snipers on the Rifle Range. We lost.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66050.37
ETH 2629.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68