SEPTEMBER 2017 : Let me tell you about POSTCROSSING.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #postcrossing7 years ago (edited)
  • What is Postcrossing?

Postcrossing is an online project that allows it's members to send and receive postcards from different parts of the world.
"Send a postcard and receive a postcard back from a random person somewhere in the world", that is their tag line.
The members are called "Postcrossers".

  • Do you know where the postcards from?

Nope. Recipient doesn't have any idea where the postcards come from. It is always a surprise.

I've been a Postcrosser for years and I am proud to say that I've collected nearly a thousand postcards coming from different parts of the world. I have several collection goals such as Country's Map or Flags, Greeting from Cards, Postcards from 195 countries in the world, Cities in my country, 50 States in America and a lot more. Actually it depends on what interest you may have in mind.

I am also a collector of international stamps, coins, ref magnet, international snow globes, leaves, stones and random things such as train ticket, washi tapes, flowers. I know some people would think that I am collecting clutter, I guess I am, but it up to the person's way of storing their stuff. I'm no hoarder or a geek. (I'll be showing you guys these collection I have soon)

I am into snail mail and the art of letter writing. These days, people no longer write in hand. Technology advances so rapidly that communication is only by second. I understand the perks of the technology we have these days, and I admit I too, uses these SNS that we have now. But even so, I would wish people still see the value of expressing their thought and time in letter writing. (We'll be discussing about that next time.)

Anyhow, let me tell you more about POSTCROSSING.

  • How does it work?
  1. Request an address and a Postcard ID
  2. Mail a postcard to that address
  3. Receive a postcard from another postcrosser!
  4. Register the Postcard ID you have received
  5. Go to number 1 to receive more postcards!

Here is the site. Please check it out.

https://www.postcrossing.com/

Yep! That's it.

=========================================================================

PS: Actually there are many platform to do postcrossing too.
I'll be telling you more about that too next time.

xoxo

cheerios ~

trentauno ~ ohgoodnesss

Sort:  

I would like to do art that way

Congratulations @trentaun025! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @trentaun025! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52