Crypto Collectibles presents "The Steem It 2.0" for PostArtChallenge Theme 1 - Steemit Mascot & PixelArtWeekly 4 Color Theme

in #postartchallenge7 years ago (edited)

People love animated gifs, cute stuff, pixel art, and Steemit.com.   Now presenting your new Steemit mascot, The Steem it 2.0!      Rolls right off the tongue.  Here it is...




This was made using free online tool PiskelApp.com.   I was unaware how small pixels were so sorry for the size.  No seriously, I did not think of how small they were in advance.  So to ensure proper enjoyment for the detail of your new overlord mascot.  ...ZOOM AND ENHANCE!





AGAIN!







ONE MORE TIME!






TOO FAR!  REEL IT BACK, BUT LET'S ADD SOME MORE AT ONE TIME, HAVE FUN WITH IT!







And a bonus dance line for @johnny-clearwater



See "The Steem It" original here.   Upvote both this and that post for good luck and everlasting happiness.   The Steem It is an entry for both the PostArtChallenge looking for a Steemit mascot and PixelArtWeekly looking for a great 4 color pixel art, check them both out now!




ALSO ON STEEMIT

Sort:  

It looks awesome!

Thank you!

hahaha, that's cute!

I agree. It will be great stuffed animal.

haha, its engaging, gets the attention.. :)

Bwahahahahahaha!
You have a good chance with this one.... People are gonna love it!

Thanks! It means a lot as someone who seems to see pixel art a bit, it was really fun to do, definitely hope people enjoy it at the least.

Simple pixel art is easy to enjoy when it's done right.
Also, it reminds me of old cartoons from the 30's
Google "Cuphead" video game... You seem the type to enjoy a moment of reminiscence

Thanks, nice compliment, never played Cuphead but know so much about it, the design on that game was amazing to do the animation the way they did, which was just as authentic as you can get and not sure really done much in the video game world.

Pretty sure it's still not released.
I make video games actually, with my son

Oh damn, I didn't know it is still that far away (September this year), I have been seeing videos on it's development for I feel years now (not that it is uncommon for games, I just did not know this hadn't been released yet). Awesome you are making games and with your son! I used to cover them for a portion of my life so now I stay away from them (yet, I use the Internet daily so it's impossible to not keep up in some way)

Edit: E3 2015 where it already looked so ready

Yeah... I've been waiting a lil to long for this one. However it's not only a genre I loooove but that aesthetic is fucking gold

I think I maybe should stick to just pixel based gifs for now.

Pixel art at its finest.

Thanks! It was honestly my first but definitely not my last, that was fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57852.72
ETH 2355.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44