Silver Age Classic Comic Book - Woody Woodpecker from 1961

in #comics7 years ago



Woody Woodpecker #66 (May 1961) by Dell / Gold Key Publishing

Walter Lantz' Woody Woodpecker, featuring the tales "Clowning Around," "Golf Goof" and "The Muddled Maestro," plus the 1-page story "Double Duty" and half-page story "School Daze"! Guests, Oswald the Rabbit and Chilly Willy.  Unknown artists and writers.

- Buy this comic with Bitcoin and many other crypto currencies on OpenBazaar - Buy this comic with other forms of payment on Etsy




ALSO ON STEEMIT

Sort:  

I used to watch the cartoon as a kid and I could do his silly little laugh. I would love the chance to read this book and really be brought back in time.

I also have a family of red headed woodpeckers in the woods behind my place. So when we see one... Obviously his name is Woody. What else would you possibly name a woodpecker?

If I owned this book, I would probably frame it just to get that cover on my wall.

Look at that... It originally cost 15 cents too. And I see you are asking $15!

What an interesting and fun trip through time! Good one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57852.72
ETH 2355.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44