You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you think I should follow you? Convince me

in #post6 years ago

Hi @davemccoy! Wanted to ask you about the greeters guild. Was something that I am interested in and was wondering what it pertains.
Also, I am helping out a friend who just signed up and I am trying to guide her but I feel like she could get more information from you. I am not so great at explaining things as I would hope to. If you get the chance, maybe see about inviting to the the newbie posts? @crystal-creation, she started posting just yesterday. She was having login issues yesterday through the app as she was trying to edit her posts. Anyways, when she is back on, I will try to guide her towards you and the group as well. :)

Sort:  

Hey @foxyspirit... the general idea behind @greetersguild is that we greet the newbies as soon as they introduce themselves and do it in a "human" way... We read their post, respond appropriately, and also help them find where to go and what to do. We have also found some really good newbies there and been able to nurture them so they don't get lost... If you want to go their discord room and talk to @terminallyill or any of the others, they are a welcoming group for sure ;) Here is the link: https://discord.gg/DmVdzsJ

And I will stop by and say hi to @crystal-creation and let her know that she is welcome to ask me anything! Plus don't be afraid to get her on discord, she can DM anyone anytime for a question to be answered as well as ask any of the groups any questions too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57372.40
ETH 2456.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41