Some steemit improvement ideas I haven't seen here yet - part 1

in #post8 years ago (edited)

Hey people, just a few ideas that came to mind after actively using the site for 1 week, and not so active for 2 months.

  • Curation and blogging rewards that are under 0.001 Steem Power should be visible in transactions if some people want to see them, maybe add a side page that people can cross if they want to see them.

  • Some stats about your account,
    i.e. "amount of steem powered up" - "amount of steem powered down", "amount steem power earned", "amount of steem power voted" "amount of steempower voted on comments" "amount steempower/sd earned from posts", "amount of steempower/sd earned from comments" etc,

I am a statistics freak and I think a lot more people would like them to be there and clear.

  • Giving stars (tips) to comments/posts.
    Sort of like tipping, but instead you choose a steem amount to tip "0.1 steem is called a coffee", "1 steem is called a beer" "5 steem is a pizza" etc and it should be visible within the comment section that someone did give this tip to bring incentive for others to tip as well.

That's all for now, I'll add some more later. Let me know what you think about these implementations and ideas. As a non-coder I obviously haven't thought of the downsides it can bring to integrate these into the site, so let me please know about that too, I'd be interested to hear, cause I can't think of any negatives about these changes.

Sort:  

yeah! Especially the Profile picture. I have this weird bug where my friends facebook picture is showing on my account. (I think cause he has been on my pc on facebook once) and another friend who I was trying to sign up said she was only seeing her friends facebook info show up when trying to sign up.

I would appreciate a small notification underneath my avatar to see the amount of replies to my comments (or posts). Good suggestions otherwise!

That is also a good one! I remember someone was talking about it on slack the other day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46