3 must-do things for Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Please look at Steem description which appears at steem.io. It states:

Steem is a blockchain-based social media platform where anyone can earn rewards. 

Please look than at page "Social networking service" from #Wikipedia. It states:

A social networking service (also social networking site, SNS or social media) is a platform to build social networks or social relations among people who share similar personal and career interests, activities, backgrounds or real-life connections.

So, if we combine such definitions it means that Steem should be able to built social relations between people. If so, I believe that it should grant people opportunity to know each other, to communicate and to share interesting content. In order to do it Steemit should have effective social tools.

I am using Steemit for a couple of weeks. It is an interesting project but inconvenient social platform. Maybe, it is due to its early stage of development.

In any case, I believe in Steem and hope that more social functions will be added. Below I would like to introduce my top 3 of must-do things for Steemit. 


1. PROFILES OF USERS

Every social network must be a social one. It means that people should be able to know each other. Today Steemit does not grant such possibility. Who are all these people around me? There is no user's profiles in Steemit. I am reading a user, I like his posts very much but I know nothing about him: no name, no age, no occupation, nothing. Of course, the majority have a "My name is..." post but why I must spend time for attempts to find it among hundreds of others


2. PRIVATE MESSAGES

People in Steemit want to talk each other. Sometimes they want to talk privately but not in public comments. For such cases private chats can be a rather good solution.


3. BOOKMARKS

Every day more and more interesting content is posted in Steemit. Some articles are very interesting and I want read them again and again. But...I am not able to find my favourite articles quickly. There is no possibility to save interesting article (bookmark) and to make it available for your reading at any time. User must search for article wasting a lot of time. Some kind of bookmarks must be added to Steemit in order to make search of favourite articles more convenient.


* * *


Abovementioned functions are the key ones in my opinion. Other things can be mentioned as well (e.g. communities, possibility to save drafts of posts, etc.). Hope that Steemit will implement required functions shortly and will become an effective social media platform.


Sort:  

Yes please, these are great feature ideas!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64156.67
ETH 3169.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53